Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year rum

Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year

Multiple | Aged

5.5/10
26 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
7
5
7
1

Rate Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

26 Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Luktar mycket frukt och vanilj. Klen smak, besvikelse.

Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Very light in colour. This rum has a fine odor, mostly woodish. A fine, strong taste of.... well, not much actually. Strange. A great rum with no taste. The aftermath of this rum is very strong and intense, but short.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 239 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Dry rum from Barbados. Not the finest Barbados has to offer but sippable in a pinch

jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nothing special to be honest. Coconut and oaky but lack of body. A little bit sharp but each consecutuve sip seems reducing this burning impression. Some unpleasent bitterness at the finish.

krasnal 🇵🇱 | 49 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Nie dobry słaby i wisiorek do kiwi słodkie jak nie

Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is my second time trying rum from Tres Hombres. I heard a lot about them before trying them out, but was very disappointed by the first glass i had. Sadly, this one did nothing to salvage my expectations.

Nose: Coconut, tropical fruits, vanilla and oak
Taste: Cinnamon, coconut, oak and a very thin and short sweet aftertaste
Overall: Like the first Tres Hombres I tried this just lacks....something. It is way to thin and offers nothing. Needs more oomph.

NickW. 🇩🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

A strong rum with only a few light flavours (some cinnamon and sugar)

YMHC 🇳🇱 | 162 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

20ml uit een advent kalender. Foursquare rum van 12 jaar oud met een finish op port vaten van 9 maanden.

Prima spul dus maar gebotteld op 40%abv.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

A so so offering from tres hombres. I’m a big fan of barbadian but this light golden rum failed to get my blood flowing. The nose offers roasted coconut, vanilla and something fruity, perhaps mango. Not bad but the taste quickly dampens the expectations implied from the nose. It’s very light bodied, almost watery. There’s a subtle hint of coconut and caramel that quickly fades to light oak on a short finish. Guessing it would also be to weak for mixing a decent cocktail so not particularly recommended in any way.

Youri 🇳🇱 | 62 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Had a tres hombres sipping. This was in the middle

Demno 🇨🇿 | 92 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

One of the rums with a lot of flavors - bananas, fruits, cherry... sweet taste accompanies it all.