Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year rum

Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

3.9/10
26 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
6
4
4
5
1

Rate Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

26 Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I lucka tre hitta man denna rom som doftar mycket lakrits och rök, mycket fatsmak och hint av lakrits. Rätt god om det var en whiskey, men det ska vara en rom så då är den inte speciellt god.

Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This is the most strange rum. The odor is indeterminate. Colour is light. Taste is definitely not sweet. If you like smokey taste, this is for you. Better than the worst but absolutely not for me.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 239 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is the sample from Day 3 of my Advent Rum calendar. This rum is definitely different from most rums I have tried end as opposed to reviews I have read and is not as bad as many make it sound to be. Not one of my favorite but different as an Agricole Rhum as one would expect.

krasnal 🇵🇱 | 49 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

produkt powinnen byc sprzedawany na stacjach beznyowych, smierdzi bimbrem najgorszego rodzaju ... trzeba to mieszac, najlepiej w proporcjach "lyzeczka na litr coli"

jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A little bit smoky, dry plum but burning and not tasty at all. Very dry. It is a bad rum.

Edit: After a year... The same bottle; maybe not as burning as I experienced a year ago but still there is something odd even if considering it as an agricole / HOGO rum. I up it by one notch but no go again.

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

It has a lovely fruity flavour, and is easygoin. Nothing wrong with this one.

RoyalRum 🇦🇺 | 11 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I had a quick taste of it, but did not enjoy the experience. A very pronounced taste of herbs, which somewhat reminded me more the tastes of liquors from eastern Europe than that of a rum. Not surprised to read bad reviews here.

Ievab 🇩🇰 | 6 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

One more not at all my taste...............................

YMHC 🇳🇱 | 162 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Deel van een advent kalender, 20ml. Lijkt wel whisky, maar niet slecht.

NickW. 🇩🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I only liked the dry ending, rest is not for me. It's like a whyski with some elements of gin but not refreshing.

Jesper Mazanti 🇩🇰 | 133 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Smell not rum.
Taste to %.
Aftertaste not ok.
Rum calender 1423 no 3
;-)




Brand Details

Name: Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year
Company: Bristol Classic
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 5

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading