Posting your rating...
Serum Ancon 10-Year rum

Serum Ancon 10-Year

Panama | Aged

7.6/10
17 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
5
1
2

Rate Serum Ancon 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Serum Ancon 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 month ago by jindrich.hanacek@gmail.com from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Jemna sladka chut, moji zene by urcite chutnal. Barva spise svetlejsi

Posted 3 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 40 ratings

I tried it alongside Serum Elixir and Elixir was better for me. I am surprised by higher notes of Ancon 10y here. Have to sip it again.

Posted 3 months ago by Havoc from Bulgaria with 10 ratings

There is some added sugar to the rum (it is quite sweet resembling Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva) prob at around 30 g/l but it is still quite an amazing sipper for me.

Smell - complex pronounced vanilla mixed with clean floral oak and molasses sugar, bananas, light tea notes - mellow and well blended. You can definitely spend some time picking up the different aromas and you will not regret it.

Taste - moderately sweet - not repelling at all but more of a desert rum. Vanilla, brown sugar, aged oak wood, some dark tea notes, citrus/ripe lemon notes, quite closely following the smell. Very smooth - even without any mixers, with just a spoon of water you can forget quite fast how many glasses have passed. For a 31€ discount, 40% ABV rum it was a pleasant surprise.

Posted 1 year ago by Benou12 from France with 4 ratings

................................................................

Posted over 1 year ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Quite a competition of rums from Panama this one is quite special with small roughness in aftertaste...

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 134 ratings

Sweet, fruity, soft, bad smell but very good taste...could've been less sweet.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Typical sweet taste for elixir .

Posted 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

What a great supprise! Got this rum as a gift. Nice smell of vanilla, caramel and chocolate. Rum is nicely smooth and sweet with flavours of caramel, milk chocolate, tobaccoo and spice. I would recommend this one over diplomatico.

Posted 2 years ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 54 ratings

I really like this Rum, sweet and very smooth for a good price.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 163 ratings

Average sweet rum with tones of vanilla and almonds. Short tail. Decent burn.