Mount Gay Eclipse Silver rum

Mount Gay Eclipse Silver

Barbados | Light

5.6/10
21 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
7
7

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse Silver

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Mount Gay Eclipse Silver ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted at Donut King 3 years ago by daveyjones ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 22 ratings

It works fine for a mixer but it wonโ€™t change your life.
Possibly a good nightcap, because it kind of put me to sleep (and not in a fun ketamine kind of way....).

Posted over 6 years ago by LarsF ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 39 ratings

Ron Carvatio XO comes in a classic bottle with a wooden cork. The rum is delivered in an tin box (picture). Hight class!

At first you smell some alcohol but when the rum have been resting for a while in the glass the aroma explodes with toffee, caramel and vanilla. One of the best aromas.

In mouth you get vanilla, caramel and fruit. You also get some spice in a very nice way. It is a very smooth and well balanced rum.

The aftertaste is long and sweet with some spice.

This is a favourite that I truly can recommend. The price is a bit high but it only costs half as much as Diplomรกtico Ambassador Selection and I think this rum is almost in the same class.

Posted 6 years ago by Derek ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 12 ratings

A Solera process rum with the oldest in the mix coming in at 18 years old. I was surprised there was a rum from Peru.... but hey! I'll try that. Glad I did. A rare find in most parts outside Peru... I'm tempted to buy as much as I can find before it's gone... so I don't have to find some excuse to fly to Peru so I can bring home more than I'm allowed to bring home. It smells fantastic and tastes the same. Sweet and smooth with a beautiful long finish. I've tried rum in nice bottles and thought... "they had to put this in a nice bottle to justify the price." When I drank this rum... my thought was, "this is in a nice bottle because it's a great rum and should be in a nice bottle." 3 thumbs up.

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 514 ratings

This just appeared at my local liquor store for the first time, so I grabbed a bottle. I was VERY impressed with the taste based on the reasonable cost ($69.99 K&L Wines 2015).

Though I don't count it in my scoring, this is one of the nicest bottles in my collection. A beautiful shape, and a beautiful color (see rumratings photo).

Smells of vanilla, spice, sweet molasses, honey, and hazelnut; the taste is equally nice. I like this a lot!

Posted 7 years ago by hyenik ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 110 ratings

fantastic bottle look, aromatic, smooth, tasty... and expensive :)
But worthy.

Posted 7 years ago by martin jeppesen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 254 ratings

Great rum in a nice pacakage. The nose is potent with sweet, burnt, brown sugar, baked banana, raisins and barrel notes. The palette offers a medium brown sugar sweetness on a background of oak and fills your mouth with lovely spicy tingles. It reminds me of a slightly deeper, more refinded but less sweet version of the Millonario solera 15.

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 92 ratings

Pour this one and let it rest for a while in the glass. Sometimes I even leave the glass untouched for 30 minutes! After looking at the filled glass for this 30 minutes, sit down comfortably take the glass take the first sip and let the aroma do the work in your mouth and swirling on your tongue!! toffee, caramel and vanilla and some of the best aromas!!

The aftertaste is sweet and lingers for a good while pleasing your senses.

Truly a beautiful Rum in a Beautiful bottle!!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Markus Lehto ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ | 44 ratings

Very classy looking bottle with wooden cork. Deep mahogany brown color, very nice! Pour it in a sniffer and let it rest for a while and... alcohol, very mild sweetness on the nose. Waaat!? Give it a swirl and whoa! Hugely sweet and thick, syrupy , molasses, what an aroma! Taste is equally good and thick. Nice slow sipping rum!

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช | 399 ratings

I had been waiting for 3 years to taste this rum and I had the opportunity during a rum battle around 10 best ron. It has a beautiful dark amber color. At the nose, there are notes of toffee, coffee and chocolate. There is also honey and vanilla. In the mouth, the dark chocolate takes the top with a beautiful depth and a beautiful roundness. The spices arrive on a medium finish but the chocolate is for me always very present. A little disappointed.

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 213 ratings

Sugar: 26 GPL.
The 2 year search for this one was worth it. Cartavio XO has a taste profile that is similar to another Peruvian rum (Millonario XO), however I give the slight edge to Cartavio XO on the basis that it is not as sweet.
Banana, raisins, toffee, walnuts, nutmeg, and oak are all present and boldly accounted for in taste and aroma. Wonderful aroma, nice balance of flavours and a very smooth rum with a lasting finish on your palate.

Posted 6 years ago by Alberto Beeck ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Best rum I've ever had. So smooth and perfect to drink on the rocks.




Brand Details

Name: Eclipse Silver
Company: Mount Gay
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514