Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet rum

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10
40 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
17
13
1
1

Rate Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Xpommy 🇦🇺 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Didn’t taste as good as the no1 but me but smelt a bit nicer. Didn’t really enjoy it due to being new to rum. Really wanted to like these rums but just not ready yet so it’ll stay in the cupboard and maybe when I come back I’ll understand it better

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 447 ratings
Posted 7 days ago

I had soured on all rums from this company and saw this one on clearance for only $60 US. It was too good to pass up. To my pleasant surprise, it wound up at the top of my list for this company. That was months ago and that bottle is long gone with no more on clearance. It was a pleasant dry rum.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

This was a disappointing rum. Higher priced then the Reserva Exclusiva but nowhere as smooth or tasty. Overall it has too much of the alcohol and it burns the nose and your taste. It's not as sweet as the RE. It seems that it's been rushed to market and I think they should take it down to the normal 40% and let the base rums in this vintage age a bit more.
As it is now, it would be good for a mixer but as a sipper, it's not for me.

Jan Baštinec 🇨🇿 | 99 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Aroma of this run is full of tropical fruits. Taste then offer sugar cane, wood and citrus fruits.

Neman3 🇨🇦 | 159 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Hey Diplomatico, put it back into the system. Let it stand for extra decade and let this wonderful taste to grow up ).

Pretty exotic, fruty and organically dry at the same glass.

But, the cons:
-1 alien alcohol on the nose;
-1 too subtle notes; short after taste;
-90$.

Not sure whether I need consume episodes 1 and 3 of this serial or see something more classic.

Edit: don't let it stand and breathe, drink ASAP ). Aroma is the best at 47°.
Incrementing the score.

Alkin 🇱🇻 | 44 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Really good, totally different taste to compare with No1.

Michael 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No 2. Barbet Rum !

Quick review:

On the nose- floral notes with vanilla, oak, toffee and bourbon.
First sip- a welcomed mellow burn right off the bat with rich dark flavors such as smoke, oak, tobacco and dark chocolate.
The finish has a sharp burn that only lasts for a moment or two but not at all over powering. Really reminds me a lot of a sweet bourbon.
When diplo made this rum it was a shot at all the sweet haters. They were going for much more of an unadulterated rum taste with less added sugar/color. Not the best rum I've ever had but not mad I made the purchase. Made from a continuous column copper still and aged in American oak barrels.
Na Zdrowie 😎🥃🤙

filovo 🇨🇿 | 325 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

barva : tmavší zlato
vune vanilka, štiplavost
chut: lehké pálení, mainstream chut, vanilka,
zaver : slabší tělo s lehkým kořením.
hodnoceni 6,5
koupit ano z 0%
Alcohol 47 %

Alas 🇵🇷 | 194 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Rougher appleton joy, very orange forward with a bit too much alcohol burn in finish

Sjonniej87 🇳🇱 | 9 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A good sip of this rum gives a nice feeling in mouth and troat. Do enjoy this one, if drinking to quick it becomes just liqour.

rhodes 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Really happy with this Diplomatico. Nice balance, slightly dry with spice finish. one of my new favourites.




Brand Details

Name: Distillery Collection No2 Barbet
Company: Diplomatico
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading