Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle rum

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle

Venezuela | Aged

7.4/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
22
17
4
1

Rate Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Marco Forlani 🇮🇹 | 35 ratings

I don’t know if I had a bad sample, but the bottle I bought was characterised by a strong alcoholic kick, which is not helping in understanding and appreciating the taste of the product. It’s less smooth than the usual Diplomatico. You can still appreciate some of the variety of taste typical of the family. The wood taste is prevailing over the vanilla.

Posted over 1 year ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 321 ratings

It’s pricey. But this is very good rum. I agree with other reviewers that this is stronger. And that is GOOD ! Because the balance I there too. Thus is a crafted distillation. Berserk and complex. Superb on ice. Also very good neat. Has some smokiness. No sweetness. Smooth baby, smooth.
Currant and black cherry notes. Crisp and chewy. Great body. Finish is really clean but a little short. I may rate this 9 later. Very strong 8.5. Outstanding sipper.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joel 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings

This app s a special rum with other type of caractère. Very good

Posted 3 years ago by Chet 🇺🇸 | 191 ratings

if its Diplomatico it's good that's just a given. This rum is a stronger more robust rum, very little if any sweetness, you can stand a fork in it. Dark fruit and esters on the nose. After finish is the best part of the rum, a touch of bitterness and a bite of alcohol will let you know that you have partook. I liked the No2 best.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2894 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Diplomatico No. 1 batch Kettle Rum while vacationing in Brussels. Semi dark color. Nice bottle design with a pleasing old fashioned label. Very flavorful smell test, but so much more drier than Diplomatico Reserve Exclusiva. Extremely similar flavor profile to Reserva Exclusiva and much more burn due to no added sugar. Taste lingers a while afterwards when the burn has already dissipated. Definitely worth the 8 score.

Posted 4 years ago by Demno 🇨🇿 | 92 ratings

Diplomaticos from 2000-2002 are gone, so I tried this new special one. At first it hits you with a lot of alcohol in the nose, but also sweetness and various aromas. If you let it breathe for a few minutes, you discover a very neat rum.

Posted 7 months ago by Blaž Ulaga 🇸🇮 | 7 ratings

"On the nose": sweet, vanilla and some spiciness. 👍
"Palete": caramel, and quite alcoholic kick, very robust rum, definitely ☝
"Finish": not too long, quite sweet and strong at the same time ... Soft 🔝🥃
All in all good rum, maybe some more time in a barrel and it could be even better 🤷‍♂️

Posted 12 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Like a rough santa teresa, vanilla nose and taste, finish is a bit on the sweet side

Posted 12 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 362 ratings

This is a nice solid artisanal rum I don't taste the added sugars like Reserve. Nice full body not sure if pure cask strength but nice strength and depth, closer to a Foursquare rum. All in all a solid 8. not sure what I paid for it but a solid notch up from the $35-45 rums. nothing to hate here, but not in the top 10 collection.

Posted 1 year ago by Rsvec 🇦🇹 | 80 ratings

Not bad - not great - not remarkable - but still Diplomatico




Brand Details

Name: Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle
Company: Diplomatico
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514