Magec Oloroso Anejo XO rum

Magec Oloroso Anejo XO

Venezuela | Aged

6.0/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
7
4
2

Rate Magec Oloroso Anejo XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Magec Oloroso Anejo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

Sampled Magec Oloroso Anejo XO Rum, which is a 15 years old Solera rum from Spain finished in barrels that previously contained Oloroso wine. This amber coloured rum has a fruity aroma and a unique taste, unlike your typical molasses based Rums. Not bad at all.

Posted over 2 years ago by JT 🇳🇴 | 36 ratings

et snev av frukt og vanilje i lukten. Veldig mild i smaken.

Posted over 2 years ago by robo_h 🇸🇰 | 22 ratings

Quite nice, but will not go for it again. Kind of weird and strong aftertaste.

Posted 3 years ago by filovo 🇨🇿 | 286 ratings

Vůně: poměrně alkoholová a lehce štiplavá nijak výrazná.
Chuť: Velmi překvapila, sladší a svěží, velmi příjemná. Letní chuť květin.
překvapil mě docela a asi bych i uvažoval o koupi

Posted over 3 years ago by Roots431 🇨🇦 | 1 rating

Nice smooth 15 yo solera system. Enjoyed sipping it. Fruity note with a hint of citrus vanilla

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Helles Goldgelb im Glas.
In der Nase, etwas mit Pfeffer bestäubte Karamell Creme, getoastetes Holz, ein wenig Rauch und die Würze vom Sherry die wie Liebstöckel und Lakritze Duftet.
Im Gaumen sanft und unscheinbar am Anfang, danach wird würzig warm die Zunge eingelullt. Weisse Trauben, Birne, Quitte, ein Hauch Kokos, sanfte Holztöne, mildes Karamell, Vanille Creme mit einer Priese Zimt und Kardamom.
Im Abgang zuerst ein wenig scharf, die Früchte das Holz und eine Meeresbriese klingen lange nach.
Ein gut gemachter Rum für Alle die spass an speziellen Finishs haben. 7+

Light golden yellow in the glass.
In the nose, some peppered caramel cream, toasted wood, a little smoke and the spice of sherry which smells like lovage and liquorice.
On the palate it is soft and inconspicuous at the beginning, then the tongue is lulled warm and spicy. White grapes, pear, quince, a hint of coconut, soft wood tones, mild caramel, vanilla cream with a pinch of cinnamon and cardamom.
In the finish first a little spicy, the fruits the wood and a sea breeze lingers for a long time.
A well made rum for all those who enjoy special finishes. 7+

Posted over 3 years ago by Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings

It is very popular to finish your rum of in casks, that have been used for other spirits to give a nice edge. This rum have been finished in old Oloroso-casks, but little does it help...

Nose: Very light smells of vanilla, citrus and a clear note from the oloroso in the background
Taste: Very mild taste of cedar, honey and oloroso. Almost no aftertaste is present.
Overall: It is very rare that I use the word boring about a rum, but this is very close to being that. The taste is very weak, and the taste you get is more a strong oloroso than a rum. There is some hope for this rum, but it needs a serious boost of character and taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Theodora 🇸🇮 | 108 ratings

Medim strong alcohol, medium long, with swett honey and vanilla taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings

Oloroso lagrad rom, färgtonen är väldigt ljus. Aromen är fräsch citrus, tropisk frukt, mjuk härlig arom. Smaken är fruktig med ett pepprig Finish. En av de bättre i kalendern!

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning 🇩🇰 | 206 ratings

Duft af citrus og træ. Lidt træ i smagen. Et hint af sprit til at starte med, men den forsvinder hurtigt efter lidt tid i glasset. Så bliver den blød i smagen og på tungen. Lidt udefinerlig i smagen, som desværre ikke er så bred og nuanceret. Ikke en dårlig rom, da man godt kan fornemme kvaliteten, men den den unuancerede smag, holder den på 7.

Posted over 3 years ago by Soweek 🇨🇿 | 88 ratings

Very nice smell of lemon and flowers. Very harsh to drink, burns, leaves you with weird aftertaste.




Brand Details

Name: Oloroso Anejo XO
Company: Magec
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514