Posting your rating...
Arehucas Añejo Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Arehucas Añejo Reserva Especial 18-Year

Spain | Aged

7.4/10
33 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
14
12
4

Rate Arehucas Añejo Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Arehucas Añejo Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 138 ratings

Considering its price, this is really very good. It’s not quite as good as the Captain Kidd 30 (actually up to 38 year old), but then that costs at least 4 times more. This tastes like a fine rum from the Caribbean. Very smooth, just the right amount of sweetness and lots of molasses.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by fg67 from France with 60 ratings

7/10 pour ce rhum a 23€ c'est le meilleur rapport qualité-prix qu'on peut trouver.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 486 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum tasting (I can't get this in the US).

Smells and tastes of molasses, light spice, orange, and oak. Very lightly sweet. Not a bad rum at all.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by marekfiser from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Awesome bottle design was promising but hides somewhat boring scentless, tasteless rum. W/o reading further ifnormation I would not even guess what the content is. Not that bad, on the other hand, of course I finished it. If not relatively expensive, I would rate it as 6/10.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 64 ratings

Small taste of vanilla and oak... and something more.
Faint smell of tar.
A slightly bitter finish from the oakbarrels.
Better the 2nd time I tried it !

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

color caoba intenso, de reflejos cobrizos, elaborado en las Islas Canarias. Tras 18 anos en barrica reposando, en nariz predomina un marcado aroma a roble. Posee delicadas notas de vainilla, caramelo y toques afrutados. Ya en boca, todos estos aromas se realzan otorgandole un caracter unico. Es un ron agradable, redondo y facil de beber.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Kim2025 from United States with 1 rating

The taste of this is truly a smooth experience. Hints of tobacco with clean finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MoveThatGeaRUp from Germany with 16 ratings

I can't decide where to put this one or what is so great about it. It has a more sweeter taste than its 12y old brother, which means it reveals more honey flavors. At the same time it is definitely no sugar-sweet rum (although molasses made), since there is a lot oak aroma happening. On the fruit site, there is orange flavor noticeable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Vanilla, orange, butterscotch and some other flavours are present when tasting. Not the best tasted, but well worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Rum tasting with my good old buddy in Amsterdam during the global lockdown continued onwards with Arehucas 18y. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Vanilla, orange and mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Super short and nondescript ending. Good but far from great.