Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year

Spain | Aged

7.5/10
40 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
14
15
8

Rate Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings

Interesting rum from Canarias.. Not too sweet. Taste of Caramel, Vanilla, wood..

Posted 7 months ago by Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 163 ratings

Considering its price, this is really very good. It’s not quite as good as the Captain Kidd 30 (actually up to 38 year old), but then that costs at least 4 times more. This tastes like a fine rum from the Caribbean. Very smooth, just the right amount of sweetness and lots of molasses. Beautiful on the nose - almost like an ideal rum. Hints of orange. A lovely aftertaste. The more I drink it the more I like it. Highly recommended!

Posted 1 year ago by fg67 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings

7/10 pour ce rhum a 23€ c'est le meilleur rapport qualité-prix qu'on peut trouver.

Posted over 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum tasting (I can't get this in the US).

Smells and tastes of molasses, light spice, orange, and oak. Very lightly sweet. Not a bad rum at all.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2923 ratings

Rum tasting with my good old buddy in Amsterdam during the global lockdown continued onwards with Arehucas 18y. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Vanilla, orange and mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Super short and nondescript ending. Good but far from great.

Posted 14 days ago by elienvansingel 🇧🇪 | 7 ratings

This is a rum we bought on holiday without tasting it. It is very good and niet flavour.

Posted 19 days ago by Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 118 ratings

Nice balanced sweet nose of cherries and brown sugar. Soft but no hints of the butter or leather of the Carta Oro. Chocolate, almost creamy taste. I wouldn’t say hugely complex, but I actually like that when sitting back and sipping for a while - it doesn’t make me think a lot, just enjoy. Amazing finish gets a little sweeter as it lingers. Really pleasant overall, surprising how much I like it, worth a try if you haven't yet.

Posted 20 days ago by albertsvan 🇮🇸 | 2 ratings

With a tongue dip I find out that it is not a sweet rhum, it's pungent in a good way and perfectlý in line with my most favuored taste.

Posted 2 months ago by shindler 🇵🇱 | 34 ratings

I took me a while to rate it. To understand it. To grab this honey background, this specific after taste. To appreciate its smoothnes. It's not perfect, but surely worth trying. Personally I find 7 años similarary good as this 18 años... But still worth trying

Posted 4 months ago by ZattePOKPOK 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings

Bought two locally for 25euros, so then it's really a bargain. But even at home this bottle only costs around 45-50 euros and stays a very good value for money option.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year
Company: Arehucas
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514