Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year

Spain | Aged

7.6/10
42 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
15
15
9

Rate Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

42 Arehucas Anejo Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Nice balanced sweet nose of cherries and brown sugar. Soft but no hints of the butter or leather of the Carta Oro. Chocolate, almost creamy taste. I wouldn’t say hugely complex, but I actually like that when sitting back and sipping for a while - it doesn’t make me think a lot, just enjoy. Amazing finish gets a little sweeter as it lingers. Really pleasant overall, surprising how much I like it, worth a try if you haven't yet.

Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 166 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Considering its price, this is really very good. It’s not quite as good as the Captain Kidd 30 (actually up to 38 year old), but then that costs at least 4 times more. This tastes like a fine rum from the Caribbean. Very smooth, just the right amount of sweetness and lots of molasses. Beautiful on the nose - almost like an ideal rum. Hints of orange. A lovely aftertaste. The more I drink it the more I like it. Highly recommended!

Jacko 🇳🇱 | 23 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Got it from the Canaries Islands.. Too cheap for this sublime Rum.. 30 euro .
Taste is very fruity and a bit nutty.
Nice mouthfeeling

For me a great rum for a great price...

Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Interesting rum from Canarias.. Not too sweet. Taste of Caramel, Vanilla, wood..

fg67 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

7/10 pour ce rhum a 23€ c'est le meilleur rapport qualité-prix qu'on peut trouver.

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Small taste of vanilla and oak... and something more.
Faint smell of tar.
A slightly bitter finish from the oakbarrels.
Better the 2nd time I tried it !

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 534 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum tasting (I can't get this in the US).

Smells and tastes of molasses, light spice, orange, and oak. Very lightly sweet. Not a bad rum at all.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Rum tasting with my good old buddy in Amsterdam during the global lockdown continued onwards with Arehucas 18y. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Vanilla, orange and mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Super short and nondescript ending. Good but far from great.

KonSumoGusto 🇪🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Por el precio que tiene (unos 33e en España) es bastante decente. Color caoba, aroma a caña de azucar con toques de roble. Sabor suave y dulce pero no en exceso. Refinado (pero no excepcional).

elienvansingel 🇧🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This is a rum we bought on holiday without tasting it. It is very good and niet flavour.