Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Single Cane Estate Worthy Park rum

Single Cane Estate Worthy Park

Puerto Rico | Aged

4.9/10
27 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
0
2
5
10
4
2
2
0
0

Rate Single Cane Estate Worthy Park

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

27 Single Cane Estate Worthy Park Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl πŸ‡³πŸ‡΄ | 89 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This tasted like paint remover. I tried this on a drunken night tasting other low rated rums, so don’t take my words for law.

thechosen21 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 27 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

At that price, I was really expecting something smooth and easy to drink. It literally burns your throat, so disappointing! The only way to save the purchase is to use it as a mixer.

Fozzy πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 10 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Smells like a gasstation and tastes like a smoothie of the Vasa museum(house of an old swedish oak ship) and the sunday morning breath of the late Christer Pettersson(swedish murder suspect and alcoholic). This is bad. Not even with coke and ice!!

Henk πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Bought at duty free, not cheap. Nice bottle. Strong alcohol smell. Harsh taste, difficult to taste anything. Not worth the price

Mattias πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 26 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A normal standard rum from the English school. I like the concept of the single cane thinking. It is a bit oily which you van expect from a jamaican rum.

Co Ka πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­ | 88 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

but also not what i thougt. in the nose it is promising and tipical jamaican rum. but on the palate it is thin and a spiritus taste is over all there. also not long lasting at the end. with some wood, or even old wood.

Rei πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 120 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

have found the Single Cane Estate rum (Jamaica) in the duty free section as a 1 L bottle. the rum smell is dominated by an alcoholic note. The aftertaste is dominated by a longlasting honey-taste which is interesting but raises the question to which extend this is a natural rum without artificial flavours.

Daniel πŸ‡·πŸ‡Ί | 4 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

This would have all the makings of a 6+ star rum, if it didn't need that much time to breathe in the glass before I was able to make out the subtleties in its taste. I'm not a very experienced rum drinker, but this is not for sipping. It's harsh, and suffocates a lot of what lies underneath. It almost gets into the upper ranks due to its finish, which is long, characterful and oaky, but I do let it stand for 15 minutes before drinking in order to experience the full spectrum of flavours here. A few drops of water might be nice. There are more refined spiced rums out there for the money.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Single Cane Estate
Country: Puerto Rico
Name: Worthy Park
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...