Oak & Palm Spiced rum

Oak & Palm Spiced

United States | Spiced

Oak and Palm Spiced rum, a pot-distilled, molasses-based rum thatโ€™s infused with natural spices. Caramel color is added before itโ€™s bottled at 70 proof.

via American Rum Report
5.1/10
8 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
1
1

Rate Oak & Palm Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Oak & Palm Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 325 ratings

I felt like Johnny Depp while drinking this. "Why is the rum gone". It's smooth and very mildly pleasent I guess but I cannot taste any rum. This is so weak and subdued....... or did they actually forget to put in some rum? Bacardi is NOT drinkable but you know it is alcohol. (Notice I did not call Bacardi rum there) Add the rum to this boys and you might have someting!

Posted 1 year ago by Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 426 ratings

This distillery from St Petersburg concentrates on only two flavored rums: their coconut and this spiced rum. They do both of them very well, but I actually like this one better. They use the perfect mix of vanilla, cinnamon, and honey, with nothing more. It is blended perfectly and not over done as many other spiced rums tend to get.

Of all flavored rums, I happen to have separate classifications for Spiced and Coconut, so it was very easy for me to figure out where this one fell in my overall rankings. When I finally run out, this will be my excuse to return back to central Florida to get more.

Posted 1 year ago by jcoff1788 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings

Born and raised in St. Pete so I might be a little biased. Smooth rum with a hint of vanilla and a little kick at the end. Tasted great with a coke

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings

View: Pours light gold

Nose: Nose of spice

Initial Tasting: Subtle vanilla with spice

Body: Subtle vanilla with spice

Fade: Subtle vanilla with spice

Overall: As you can see, it's not the most dynamic spiced rum on the market, but it's nice to support a local distillery. Throw it in some ginger ale or Vernors. You won't be disappointed.

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2902 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Oak and Palm Spiced Rum on a very cloudy afternoon. Unique bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Pure alcohol and plenty of spices to your nose and palate. Strong kick at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped.

Posted over 3 years ago by ProfessionalFloridian ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings

This rum isn't very good yet but that's to be expected and is not a criticism. Plam and Oak spiced rum might well be an excellent rum in the making. This is a newer distiller and there's no substitute time. I'm encouraged and look forward to the future offerings from St Pete.

Posted almost 4 years ago by RobbieS ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings

A bit drier than my taste in rum. Not much sweetness, but plenty of spice.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings

A mild spiced rum with a hint of vanilla and a mild after taste for a spiced rum. I would say that this is defiantly not a rum that I would search out for when I go to the store. However it would be worth grabbing of you found it on sale.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Oak & Palm
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514