Mount Gay XO Cask Strength Limited Edition rum

Mount Gay XO Cask Strength Limited Edition

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10
16 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
1

Rate Mount Gay XO Cask Strength Limited Edition

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

16 Mount Gay XO Cask Strength Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Alaska Joe 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings

I’ve
Just finished the bottle and I’m still not sure what to think about this rum. I like it, but..a hot finish kind of bites, admittedly it cools down to a enjoyable green apple/ pear finish that leaves you wanting another sweet slap to your taste buds. I’ve got another bottle, perhaps I’ll bump it up, but for now my rating is a 8. Clean and crisp Overall an enjoyable experience. Solid 8. Short in the finish and it’s lack of depth prevents it from going any higher.

Posted 6 years ago by vincent 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings

Ce rhum est magnifique. C’est une explosion de saveur en bouche. La vanille et le caramel sont bien présents mais on sent aussi cette subtilité ajouté par le passage en fut de porto. Le final est très long et délicieux. Si vous en voyez il faut absolument le gouter !
This rum is beautiful. It is an explosion of flavor on the palate. You can taste vanilla and toffee but also that subtlety added by its finish in oporto cask. The aftertaste is very long and delicious. If you see it, you HAVE to try it!

Posted almost 7 years ago by Guy 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings

le même goût que le Vizcaya mais en plus concentré. Pour moi ce rhum frise la perfection et est sans aucun doute au même niveau qu'un El dorado 21. À goûter absolument ! Miamm!

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomas Br. 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings

1st impresion, not sweet not sharp. Good balanced taste . Little caramel and tropical fruit
Nice smell, fruity.

Posted 1 year ago by Henrikhaa 🇩🇰 | 43 ratings

What a nose. It is like jam or marmelade. Sweet and sticky and yet very complex. One of the best rums I have ever had my nose in.

Taste is great. Very smooth. Tastewise I will place this bottle somewhere in between QRM 30 aniversario and Unhiq XO.

Posted over 1 year ago by Erik Marum 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings

Super smooth with a wonderful texture and clean flavors of caramel, vanilla and a touch of butterscotch. Finish is long in the mouth with a slight cinnamon spice on the tongue. Not too sweet but just sweet enough. If the finish was just a touch more sweet it would be a perfect run for me. Highly recommend this and recommend to drink it neat.

Posted over 4 years ago by Giancarlo 🇵🇪 | 60 ratings

Although the presentation is not very striking (which is already usual in rum Oliver & Oliver), however is a soft rum, a little sweet, caramelized and slightly fruity, is a rum with very good balance. I totally recommend it, even if the presentation is a little dull.

Aunque la presentación no es muy llamativa (lo cual ya es usual en los rones de Oliver & Oliver), sin embargo es un ron suave, un poco dulce, acaramelado y ligeramente frutado, es un ron con muy buen equilibrio. Lo recomiendo totalmente, aunque la presentación sea algo floja.

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I really enjoy the smell and taste of this rum. But it feels a bit harsh to me; like it's not well aged.

The bottle doesn't say how old the rum is. I read a Rum Corner review that said it was a blend of both younger and older rums. I can't confirm, but it does taste a bit young to me.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, and spice. Quite nice actually, but I don't find it as smooth as other rums in this price range. It's the slight harshness that knocks this from a 10 to a 9 for me.

Posted 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings

Nice dark amber color, this rum is on notes of vanilla, honey, caramel, very pastry. Woody comes with time. There are also plum notes. On the palate, we find the same aromas, very sweet, with a nice finish but not too long. It's not bad, but you can find better.

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings

This one had a strong finish.. First a kick with pure ethanol. Then comes the flavours.. I can feel some coffe, oak with a hint of coco.. The fun part is when the taste fades.. It leaves you with a sweet taste in the the mouth.. A must in the sippingsection..

Posted over 6 years ago by Loldelagohelle 🇫🇷 | 188 ratings

Ce rhum est complexe sucre equilibre et quel gout.sur la vanille on sent le caramel.vif et doux a la fois il n est pas sur l alcool.parfait.il est dans mon top 3 avec le quorhum 30 et opthimus 25 oporto finish.cette bouteille rare montre une fois de plus la qualite de la maison oliver.note 9.5.




Brand Details

Name: XO Cask Strength Limited Edition
Company: Mount Gay
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514