Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10
625 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
11
37
87
187
199
78
20
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

625 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 9 years ago by Trini Yank ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡น | 41 ratings

Definitely one for fans of scotch. A bite of smoke in the middle makes it a prototypical Dominican rum (and Cuban for that matter). Sweet and smooth around the smoke. Love the bottle too, but for over $30 I was hoping for a bit better. Still, a nice rum that won't disappoint sippers.

Posted 8 years ago by Ben Mitchell ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 18 ratings

One to savour and enjoy like a fine Cognac.

Posted 8 years ago by Norup ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 60 ratings

En ganske udmรฆrket rom til prisen. Lidt sprittet. Men har ogsรฅ mange lรฆkre smagsnuancer.

Posted 8 years ago by Jonas Nielsen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 8 ratings

Udmรฆrket rom, men ikke min favorit...

Posted 8 years ago by Anders ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 4 ratings

Nice High end rum !

Posted 8 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 116 ratings

Not the best sipping rum around, but at it's price it's worth using for drinks like Cuba Libres, as it by far smashes standard rums like Bacardi etc.

Posted 8 years ago by jรธrgen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 26 ratings

Vil hellere skyde pengene efter 23'eren

Posted 8 years ago by Shane ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 26 ratings

I purchased on a lark and was pleasantly surprised by this lighter dark rum. I had straight up but would not recommend. It was delicious with cola...a nice froth and sweet finish. Good value too.

Posted 8 years ago by John Papas ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings

The Solara method really makes this rum quite smooth. Smooth rum at a budget price.

Posted 8 years ago by forrest loftis ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings

Bought this once when in Mexico and couldn't ring my favorites. I think it's best used in mixed drinks. Was hoping to dip in a lime and sip it. A bit too harsh for that so went to the old standby of half Coke and half rum. The next day I couldn't say how good it was. A 7 from me.

Posted 8 years ago by toto2974 ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 7 ratings

Il colore e' oro brillante.
Al naso si presenta con un ricco bouquet di frutta esotica dove la fa' da padrone la banana,e anche una buona nota di vaniglia.
Assolutamente l'odore che emana ti invita a bere questo nettare che evoca nell'immaginazione il caldo e i colori dei caraibi.
In bocca non si percepisce lo spessore del distillato,quello che precedentemente l'olfatto ne ha percepito ,svanisce come un'ape che punge e vola via!!!!




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva 15-Year
Company: Matusalem
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 15
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2923
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514