William Hinton 3-Year rum

William Hinton 3-Year

Portugal | Agricole | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.4/10
36 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
7
9
5
2
1
1

Rate William Hinton 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 William Hinton 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

Had just a sample for the test so it’s just a first impression. If I run into a bottle I probably will buy it so I can dig deeper into it.
They are using their own sugar cane for the production and use sugar cane juice, so it’s an Agricole.
It’s distilled in a column still and then aged for 3 years in French oak barrels.
From the aroma to finish, which is rather long, I can recognize caramel, vanilla, citrus, raisins and oak. The oak isn’t dominant at all, probably because it’s so young. More aged Agricole has normally much more oak taste.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Posted 2 months ago by Christian 🇱🇺 | 50 ratings

Vanilla in the nose. In the mounth slightly alcoholic but still vanilla. Probably better in a cocktail than pure.

Posted 2 months ago by Bruno Amaral 🇵🇹 | 9 ratings

beautiful agricole rum from Madeira :-) From the old Hinton rum maker

Posted 5 months ago by Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 48 ratings

Något "platt" i smaken men ändå ganska ok smak och doft.

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Meilleur que leur rhum blanc mais ce n'est pas encore un rhum de dégustation. Bon en ti punch ou en cocktail.

Posted over 1 year ago by WEDGEYBOY1 🇬🇧 | 9 ratings

Had a bottle Christmas 2019 and me and my brother in law shared it neat and we both really enjoyed it, you could really get the Madeira barrel aging which marked it out as different from anything else I've had. Would buy again at the right price.

Posted over 1 year ago by Vince Veba 🇩🇪 | 30 ratings

I bought this one on the island of Madeira for 10€ and was surprised how good it tasted. compared to some others I had on the island its very uncomplicated to drink. first minutes you'll have the typical glue smell of younger agricoles, but this will vanish after some minutes, but you'll also find fruity, floral and vanilla notes from the beginning, very nice.
the taste is from the beginning very smooth with some pudding-like vanilla aroma and floral notes, and even a nice long aftertaste. totally recommend this if you're on the island. double or triple the price would be too much.

Posted over 1 year ago by Evadovec 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings

I don't like this rum. Taste like brandy with wood. Smell like ethanol.

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

agricole, 3 léty
- vůně klasika agricole, nasládlost, cukrová třtina, vanilka
- chuť nasládlá, nástup štiplavosti, typická pro agricole, vanilka
Sice má mizerné hodnocení, mne vcelku baví, neznám cenu, ale cenu do 23 EUR bych akceptoval

Posted over 1 year ago by Pedro Ferreirinho 🇵🇹 | 12 ratings

Adquirido localmente, não encontrado à venda quando da viagem à Madeira.




Brand Details

Name: 3-Year
Company: William Hinton
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 3
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513