Foursquare 2007 Criterion 10-Year rum

Foursquare 2007 Criterion 10-Year

Barbados | Aged | 56.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.8/10
27 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
13
5

Rate Foursquare 2007 Criterion 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

27 Foursquare 2007 Criterion 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Foursquare is putting out some quality rum. Criterion is going to be hard to find, the label states only 2000 bottles. The price reflects the rarity too. Your going to pay more for this than the other offerings..$70.00+
Oak lovers shouldn't pass it up and it's worth seeking out.
Exceptionally rich and balanced. Smooth at 56% ABV a little water really brings out the chocolate and toffee! Either water back or straight, its fantastic.
Get it while you can.

Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Can't believe I'm the first to review this truly exceptional rum as it's been out for over a week now.
When poured in a small, narrow tasting glass this rum really stands out and shows it's complexity.
When poured in a tumbler and more air has contact with it, then it's more similar to the 2004 release.
Will need a couple of more sessions with this beauty to detect all the layers.

Neville Midwood 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Some reviews suggested I should be able to detect Crunchie Bars changing into Portuguese Custard Tarts. Initially I assumed my palate needed educating to enjoy this as it was an early purchase in my Rum drinking life. After a month I still dont detect any characteristics that either a Crunchie or Custard Tart would suggest.
Just burning spicyness and little else. I enjoy other cask strength rum and bourbon, and on paper I should like this. So it's just me and Criterion dont get on.

Revisiting my bottle after a few more months and lots more rums and bourbons and - still dont get on.

Daniel 🇩🇪 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

I hope i can buy some bottles more in a few months..

pgrace (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Another winner from Foursquare. Taste like a combination of milk chocolate and caramel. Melts in your mouth.

A bit of deep oak toffee and dark walnut flavors

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Foursquare keeps on delivering. Interesting rum that grows on you.

Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Well, nothing much to add, except this is my cup of Tea. A plethora of ripe fruit, with just the right amount of natural sweetness. Rich, Deep, Complex and long-lasting

Alex 🇬🇧 | 2 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Foursquare Criterion 10 year old rum. A combination of pot and column still distillation, then matured in ex-bourbon and Madeira casks.
Well actually my understanding is that it spent 3 years in ex-bourbon before being re racked in Madeira casks for the remaining 7 years.
It's bottled at 56%, no added colouring and no chill filtration.
Bottled in April 2017 with only 2000 bottles.
What's not to like...

The nose is a wonderfully rich with notes of cigar leaf, freshly tanned leather, lots of dark stone fruit and sticky toffee pudding.

The palate continues on from the nose with stewed fruits, gently caramelised demerara, red apple skins more cigar leaf, cinnamon, all spice toffee apple and dark chocolate.
The finish is long with everything very slowly simmering on till it eventually fades with nougat, baked banana and apricot..

It's majestically constructed. The balance between casks with the vanillas, spices and tobacco from the ex-bourbon to the bold assertive but never dominating dark fruits of the Madeira casks work so well together that the interplay is seamless.
A real masterpiece, and a coup for TWE to be the sole distributor.

Id give this 92 out of 100

Smovens 🇺🇸 | 146 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

This nails the normal foursquare profile perfectly. Custard, oak, molasses, spices, etc, just with a lot more character than some of the other releases. The madeira gives it an added boost. Love it.

Potomeanus 🇷🇴 | 7 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

I have the honour to taste a 30ml sample ! It was one of the best rum I drink! I give a 9 because is very expensive and rare ! It worth 10 ! It is the base of a good Rum , the classic of old school rum !

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 442 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I can see why Criterion put Foursquare solidly on the map. Exceptional aged full body dark brown rum lingering on the pallet for a full 5 minutes. Found on auction site makes collection complete.




Brand Details

Name: 2007 Criterion 10-Year
Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 56.0%
Aged: 10
Distilled: 2007

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading