Largo Bay Spiced rum

Largo Bay Spiced

United States | Spiced

4.7/10
12 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
1
2
1
2

Rate Largo Bay Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Largo Bay Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 81 ratings

Smells like toffee and caramel. The taste is pretty watery, but it carries definite notes of caramel and citrus. The finish only lasts a few seconds, with more of an orangi-ness emerging, and the spices finally show up as well. Very drinkable, but far from being special. Also, if the bottle didn't tell me, I never would have known this was a spiced rum. Make of that what you will.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nathan French ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 21 ratings

What an excellent mixer! More than fair price ($15 at TW). Hard not to like this rum that stands up well to a splash of cola!

Posted 4 years ago by Casey Gotcher ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings

Not my favorite rum, but for the price itโ€™s the best spiced rum I have had. Way better than Captain, and itโ€™s less expensive. I like it about as well as Sailor Jerry. Not as good As Jonahโ€™s Curse, Kraken, or Siesta Key but not far off.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Robert ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 86 ratings

This is a good rum that deserves more attention. Buttery, caramel flavor.

Posted 7 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 320 ratings

Why did I think of the Spice Girls when I tasted this?
1. I almost threw up...just like I did when a spice girls song came on
2. Fake, Fake, Fake just like Baby Spice's chest
3. The only thing spicy was my stomach acid which game bubbling up from the depths in protest.
4. I couldn't wait for it to be GONE!

Posted 1 year ago by Midgarn ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 25 ratings

Bought a trio of tasters. Of the three, this was the harshest.

Posted over 1 year ago by Noxes0 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings

Hands Coca Cola like a pro. Would recommend as a good mixing rum.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Trogdog ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings

Me. Bit of a chemical aftertaste. Vanilla comes through nicely in the finish.

Posted almost 2 years ago by RummyDog ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 34 ratings

On the nose it's quite delicate. Notes of vanilla and caramel, often found when tasting Spiced Rums. It also sports a hint of citrus and sweetness. The first hit is of orange and vanilla, the orange is a bit of a surprise. On the palate it's mild and unsweet, almost dry. It's missing the bolder flavours of richer Spiced Rums. It does carry the vanilla and the citrus through to the finish, however, it comes off a bit tart, not sour tart, just dry. On the throat, it continues on with it's mild characteristic quietly disappearing into the belly without any burn. Just suitable neat or in a fruit juice. 6/10.

Posted over 3 years ago by rumoclock ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Excellent rum for mixing with soda, cola/sprite/ginger ale. Just make sure it's their "spiced" rum , not that "gold" version they sell...not good. Anyway, this is the only rum i've found that is right up there with captain.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 559 ratings

This brand should just be avoided , very low alcohol content on both but burns as though there is antifreeze in there .




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Largo Bay
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
542
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513