Ron Perla Del Norte Anejo 7-Year rum

Ron Perla Del Norte Anejo 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

6.3/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
3
1
1
1

Rate Ron Perla Del Norte Anejo 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Ron Perla Del Norte Anejo 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 220 ratings

Perla del Norte Anejo dark Rum was reintroduced in Cuba in 2016 and will soon be available in Cuban retail stores but for the moment it is only available (to my knowledge) in "all-inclusive" hotels. This dark Cuban Rum has aromas and flavours of toffee and caramel and the finish has a slight but pleasant afterburn. While it is not a premium Rum, I very much enjoyed this Rum neat.

Posted 20 hours ago by Seko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 161 ratings

The nose reveals aroma which remids me of Cubay Anejo, which is a praise from my side, it contains wood, hint of tobacco, apple juice, the taste is quite spicy, simple and biting, so is the aftertaste. All and all, the taste profile is somewhere between Havana Club 3y (which is notoriously disliked by those who tried it neat - not my case by the way) and Cubay Anejo (which is remarkably smooth for a 5y old). The 7years in the description here seems a good joke to me, if there is any component of the blend 7 years old, it is definitely less than 10% in my opinion. It is cheap, on par with Havana Club 3y, it is primarily a mixer, and as such is works very well indeed. I am a bit afraid that the white and golden varieties of the Perla del Norte lineup will be kind of redundant - who needs a mixer even cheaper than HC3? All-inclusive hotels?

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr.D ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 6 ratings

rum exceptional value for money, excellent surprise very pleasant on the palate

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2887 ratings

Rum tasting in Finland continued with Ron Perla del Norte Aรฑejo 7y. Boring bottle and label design. Light golden color. Vanilla extract and oak to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Definitely better when mixed with your favorite soda.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pedro Ferreirinho ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น | 12 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba, Varadero em julho de 2019.

Posted 2 years ago by WINERUFFIAN ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 3 ratings

Okay, so I'm sure I'm not the first person who loved the "Cuba" episode of Anthony Bourdain's "No Reservations". And of COURSE I just had to track down the "Rum X" in which he waxed so poetic.

It took us a few hours of intense walking through Havana and confusion and we found it.

A certain sign of impending apocalypse, the tradition of the Cardenese culture of rum.

Being knee deep in the wide, wide world of spirits, as avowed whiskey enthusiast, Ron Perla Del Norte can certainly be categorized as a sipping rum for whisky lovers.

Aged barrels, impart notes of toasted oak, vanilla, nuts and fainting floral citric breath of this elegantly-packaged rum that you could simply enjoy neat by the fireplace.

Working the rum into a dark and stormy or a bitter and smoky Negroni.

A fantastic choice in the right cocktail.

Posted 2 years ago by Seb ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 40 ratings

Some funky aftertaste but I don't mind sipping it, ok in coctails

Posted 3 years ago by Rebecca ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Not my favorite rum. I donโ€™t prefer the after taste. Even when used as a mixing rum the after taste is a little harsher and more alcohol like than I tend to like.

Posted 3 years ago by Lebby ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 20 ratings

My higher rating comes ONLY as a mixing rum. Thereโ€™s something about this delicious rum that any of the major brands donโ€™t match. The Anejo addition offers more of a dark rum, then a spiced rum - but delicious none the less. The flavor with cola is bursting with Rum flavor, rather than a typical vanilla mix. Quite tasty, certainly for the price.

Posted over 3 years ago by Alejo ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท | 29 ratings

Tried it in cuba, not bad. Didnt blew my mind, wasnt awful. Too sweet for me, and for that price you can get a much better spirit

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 71 ratings

Though i don't really like anejo that much, this one isn't too bad.. sips away pretty oke! And not to much added flavour (for my taste)




Brand Details

Name: Anejo 7-Year
Company: Ron Perla Del Norte
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
545
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514