Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Multiple | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.7/10
230 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
7
17
48
89
55
6
3

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

230 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 47 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Rich in flavour and rich in alc. Good for sipping and drinks.

Anders 🇩🇰 | 10 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

"Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 82 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Shermon Gardner 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I love this double aged rum. It has a nice dark taste to it and excellent on the rocks. If you're looking for something different but not too overwhelming this is a great choice. One of my favorites.

JGiralt 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

At $20-$25 a bottle you can’t beat it. A great dark blend.

RRose (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Like many others I have tried several offerings from Plantation. They can be hit-and-miss with their rums. This one is nearing the miss part of the spectrum.

Nose: Peppercorns, cloves, brown sugar, cinnamon and caramel
Taste: Pineapple, caramel, cinnamon and raisins with a very short and sweet aftertaste
Overall: This is not a spectacular rum in any sense. It is to sweet and simple for me, but it is very cheap and is a good value for money if you need to tighten the purse strings

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Pavel Cech 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

One pf really good Plantation on the ice rocks as well.

Jaycee 🇦🇺 | 41 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this, will definitely buy again. Nice heat and flavours. Although a tad harsh




Brand Details

Name: Original Dark Double Aged
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading