Posting your rating...
Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.8/10
200 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
13
41
83
47
5
2

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

200 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 83 ratings

Tento rum jsem si zakoupil na vyzkoušení, poté co jsem vánočním darem dostal degustační set od firmy Plantation. Ve vůni je zřetelně cítit pomeranč, ovšem ne tak intenzivně jako v rumu Pyrat, s něčím dalším, co nemohu úplně jasně definovat, možná hořká čokoláda, ale nejsem si úplně jist. Také není tak sladký a to je možná to co mi zatím moc nechutná, ačkoliv mám rád i jiné rumy, které nejsou sladké vůbec. Uvidíme až jej budu ochutnávat znovu, třeba si k němu najdu cestu. Prozatím mi až tak moc nechutná a i po několika malých doušcích mi silně připomíná nedobrý český Božkov Tuzemák, jen malinko voňavější.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Small 34693937 10104376775847926 3092489019917860864 o 10104376775837946

Posted 12 months ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 44 ratings

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shermon Gardner from United States with 2 ratings

I love this double aged rum. It has a nice dark taste to it and excellent on the rocks. If you're looking for something different but not too overwhelming this is a great choice. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

One pf really good Plantation on the ice rocks as well.

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Jaycee from Australia with 12 ratings

I really enjoyed this, will definitely buy again. Nice heat and flavours. Although a tad harsh

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by 4candles from United Kingdom with 38 ratings

This rum is meant for mixing and not to be sipped. Good for a rum and cola.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Kevin from United States with 9 ratings

Someone said too much banana flavor. I believe this was not a detriment to the taste. Rum is a Caribbean made distilled spirit. I want it to have some Caribbean flare and this rum has a good banana flavor which is not overwhelming. This is not going to disappoint you.