Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Multiple | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.7/10
226 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
7
16
47
87
55
6
3

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

226 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

EmfiniGee 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is what I recommend to people to break away from spiced rum and cokes.

Anders 🇩🇰 | 10 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

"Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Shermon Gardner 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I love this double aged rum. It has a nice dark taste to it and excellent on the rocks. If you're looking for something different but not too overwhelming this is a great choice. One of my favorites.

JGiralt 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

At $20-$25 a bottle you can’t beat it. A great dark blend.

RRose (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Like many others I have tried several offerings from Plantation. They can be hit-and-miss with their rums. This one is nearing the miss part of the spectrum.

Nose: Peppercorns, cloves, brown sugar, cinnamon and caramel
Taste: Pineapple, caramel, cinnamon and raisins with a very short and sweet aftertaste
Overall: This is not a spectacular rum in any sense. It is to sweet and simple for me, but it is very cheap and is a good value for money if you need to tighten the purse strings

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Pavel Cech 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

One pf really good Plantation on the ice rocks as well.

Jaycee 🇦🇺 | 40 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this, will definitely buy again. Nice heat and flavours. Although a tad harsh




Brand Details

Name: Original Dark Double Aged
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading