Plantation Original Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

France | Aged

6.7/10
221 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
7
16
46
86
53
6
2

Rate Plantation Original Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

221 Plantation Original Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by tobiasz 🇵🇱 | 16 ratings

Very smooth and delicate with good tones of dark rum.

Posted 4 years ago by Anders 🇩🇰 | 10 ratings

This is my absolute favorit rum for a Dark'n'Stormy.

Posted over 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings

This! Is! Awesome!! This is standard procedure done really really well! Strong aroma loaded with tropical fruits and brown-sweetness (toffee, caramel, you know.) Brown-sweet takes over in the mouth with molasses coming out, but still rounded out by those fruits and a little spice joining in the fun. Finish is just a nice warm tickle as the goodness fades. And to top it off, its $25 a liter. Best value there is. Period!

Posted over 3 years ago by Shermon Gardner 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings

I love this double aged rum. It has a nice dark taste to it and excellent on the rocks. If you're looking for something different but not too overwhelming this is a great choice. One of my favorites.

Posted over 1 year ago by JGiralt 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings

At $20-$25 a bottle you can’t beat it. A great dark blend.

Posted over 1 year ago by RRose (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings

Not a big fan of this as a sipper, but love it as a mixer. Nice aroma & flavor. Tough to beat $18.49 for 1L as well too!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

Good mixer for Dark n Stormy, and other cocktails. It’s a solid 8 for me.

Posted 2 years ago by Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings

Like many others I have tried several offerings from Plantation. They can be hit-and-miss with their rums. This one is nearing the miss part of the spectrum.

Nose: Peppercorns, cloves, brown sugar, cinnamon and caramel
Taste: Pineapple, caramel, cinnamon and raisins with a very short and sweet aftertaste
Overall: This is not a spectacular rum in any sense. It is to sweet and simple for me, but it is very cheap and is a good value for money if you need to tighten the purse strings

Posted 2 years ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 18-20 GPL. A great mixing rum. It's strong flavour carries through whatever you mix it with. In my case it's Orange Pineapple juice for my wife. Straight up it's not bad as a sipping rum, but it’s definitely a mixer. Oak, vanilla, dark almost burnt sugar/caramel, Cognac for sure, and some baking spices. Really well balanced and A bit of a burn as a sipper. I would purchase this again for Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, and rum punch drinks.

Posted 5 years ago by Pavel Cech 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings

One pf really good Plantation on the ice rocks as well.

Posted 8 months ago by Jaycee 🇦🇺 | 37 ratings

I really enjoyed this, will definitely buy again. Nice heat and flavours. Although a tad harsh




Brand Details

Name: Original Dark Double Aged
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513