La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar rum

La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar

Cuba | Aged

7.0/10
12 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
3

Rate La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Huff 🇺🇸 | 100 ratings

It's very much not like any rum I've had before. It's so sweet that I'd almost call it a liqueur. a little harsh, but there's a strong fruit top-note that is definitely unique to the baby guava.

Posted 5 years ago by Elgrande 🇨🇺 | 67 ratings

Very sweet liquor like rum made with guava. Smooth, creamy and fruity. One of the best sweetened rums.

Very rare to come by. Produced in Pinar del Rio in the very west of Cuba and not easy to be found outside of the region where it's produced.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Rum tasting in Finland continued with La Occidental Guayabita del Pinar. Very nice old school bottle and label design. Light golden color. Super sickly sweet and woody to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Way too much added sweeteners to be enjoyed neat, but unfortunately the sweetness shines through even when mixed.

Posted over 2 years ago by Andrey 🇮🇱 | 3 ratings

Average nose. Sweet, but nice guyava aftertaste. Feels alcohol, so let it breath for some time

Posted 3 years ago by Harry Van den Bulck 🇧🇪 | 9 ratings

My first experience was in 2000 in Pinar del Rio which always adds some holiday quality to the product (9). I bought some more later on in Spain and kept on appreciating it and it comes near to the Spanish honey rums but is still a kind on its own (8)

Posted over 3 years ago by Karel 🇨🇿 | 1 rating

I expected it to be much sweeter than it actually is. Not bad at all.

Posted over 3 years ago by Melvin 🇳🇱 | 5 ratings

Friends of me purchased this one in cuba on there holiday. I find this one sweet.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Viper 🇵🇪 | 2 ratings

Sólo disponible en la zona de Pinar de Rocha, por unos 20 dólares. Un ron fácil de tomar, suave, dulce y de agradable sabor. Recomendable a toda aquella persona que busque sabores fáciles de beber.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fie 🇧🇪 | 8 ratings

I bought a bottle on vacation in Cuba. It's very sweet, more like a liqueur. Great rum if you like sweet drinks. Most of my female friends love it.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ondřej Výška 🇨🇿 | 41 ratings

It's very much not like any rum I've had before. It's so sweet that I'd almost call it a liqueur. a little harsh, but there's a strong fruit top-note that is definitely unique to the baby guava.




Brand Details

Name: Guayabita del Pinar
Company: La Occidental
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513