Longueteau Blanc 62 rum

Longueteau Blanc 62

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 62.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.0/10
9 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
3

Rate Longueteau Blanc 62

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

9 Longueteau Blanc 62 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Already aroma is warning that this will not be soma rum for beginners :-D
Taste is smooth (for 62%) but there are ending all positives. Hard agricole taste with grass, esters and other nor very pleasant tones. Aftertaste is longer. but again not very pleasant. Agricole lovers can add 2 points.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Visited the Longueteau Distillery while vacationing in Guadeloupe. Hands down the best distillery tour and completely open tasting bar. Longueteau Blanc 62 was priced at EUR 8 per bottle. Nice old school styled bottle and label design. Sweet Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with grass to your nose and palate. Very mild burn at the end. Easily the best Blanc Rhum Agricole I have tried based on well over 400 Rhum Agricole's later. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points.

guewen 🇫🇷 | 97 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Superbe rhum blanc de dégustation, canne très présente en bouche, arôme délicat et alcool présent mais pas envahissant

Tadeáš 🇨🇿 | 2 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Great choice, best white rhum from Guadeloupe i guess

Raven 🇫🇷 | 56 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

La plupart des rhums agricoles "bien faits" évoquent le citron vert... Celui-ci va un peu plus loin en termes de finesse et d'élégance, de pureté (vesou de haute qualité) et taquine sans problème les plus fins rhums blancs Martiniquais (HSE, Neisson, La Mauny)

zaks 🇫🇷 | 49 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Bien musclé, il est parfait pour les ti' punch. A gouter pour les amateurs de rhum agricole

DanishPastry 🇩🇰 | 1 rating
Posted over 2 years ago

Pretty cheap Agricole Blanc. Added a tablespoon of water, as I am accustomed to with my over-proofed whiskeys.
The nose comes in with rich strawberry/blueberry marmalade. A bit of stank and lemon peel. It's got some edges and I like that!
Palate is rich sweet berries with some esters, fades into a nice dryness, without bitter or harsh notes.

Bold and good.

dastroz 🇫🇷 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Je ne suis pas fan, à boire glacé en digestif, je l'accompagne volontiers d'une boule de glace vanille ou un sorbet, malgré la puissance l'esprit de la canne à sucre est bien présent mais brûlant comme une eau de feu.

Jasm1 🇫🇷 | 31 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

de loin le plus fort de tous les rhums que j'ai gouté, le gout est intéressant tous de même ... attention de ne pas en abusé !!!