Legendario Ron Anejo rum

Legendario Ron Anejo

Cuba | Aged

6.2/10
78 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
7
21
24
10
5
1

Rate Legendario Ron Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

78 Legendario Ron Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

DiNiko 🇬🇷 | 41 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Gave me quite a neutral feeling. Didn't really have great expectations before testing it, neither wanted to miss the chance when occurred to me. Can't say I was disappointed at all but on the other hand not even close to getting excited somehow...
It's discreet sweetness combined with some light caramel and vanilla flavour in the background is definitely considered a plus, though on the other hand it somehow manages to demonstrate an overall moderately dry character. Probably the addition of Muscatel wine used is to blame.
Anyway, it's the kind of rum one can easily recommend to anyone but in the end of the day it takes something more than that to stick with...

Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 32 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

Pretty much gonna duplicate my Havana Club 7-year review. My second Cuban and my second disappointment (third one followed precisely the same path). Bought it up because of its high rating here and immediately regretted that. This can only be had on rocks, having it neat is a high octane torture.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2928 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Legendario 9 year is impossible to find in the US, but I managed to find a bottle from Germany and how disappointing this is after having tasted the amazing 15 year Gran Reserva. There are very subtle similarities between the Anejo and Gran Reserva, but the additional 6 years of aging makes a world of difference.

Petr Gabriel 🇨🇿 | 31 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Cheap sharp rum. Not my kind of taste but might be good in cocktails or on rocks.

Michael Evans 🇬🇧 | 81 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Very similar to the younger abuelo rums but a little sweeter and a little more harsh. Not great straight but may be a decent mixer rum.

Martin Jelen 🇨🇿 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

One of my favourite añejos, makes nice cuba libre. I dont mind sipping it time to time. Good Cuban rum taste representation.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Legendario Añejo je krásným příkladem toho, jak české e-shopy rády zestařují rumy. Drtivá většina jich uvádí stáří 9 let, což opět zavání klamavou reklamou (pokud si jsou majitelé stránek pravého stavu vědomi), nebo diletantstvím (když údaje jednoduše opíšou ze stránek jiného obchodu a skutečnost je nijak nezajímá). Na láhvi samotné pak taky žádnou devítku nenajdete. Každopádně se mi tento stav nelíbí, ale abych nekřivdil jen českým prodejcům, tak jsem našel stejný šlendrián například na stránkách italských nebo německých společností. Přímo na stránkách výrobce se ale můžeme dočíst, že se jedná o blend kubánských rumů starých 1, 4, a 6 let, které se smíchají napřed na sílu 47 % a poté jsou smíchány s malým množstvím dezertního vína Moscatel na výsledných 40%. Výsledná směs pak ještě odpočívá a sceluje se 15 dnů v amerických dubových sudech, před lahvováním pak ještě dochází k filtrování. Stejně jako Legendario Elixir de Cuba, který zraje na rozinkách, to tedy není úplně čístý rum. Srovnával jsem oba zmíněné v přímém testu.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Vůně plná, poměrně hutná, ale ne tak sladká jako u Elixiru de Cuba. Je rumovější, s tóny kůže a čokolády, ke kterým se ale přidává i zjemňující květinové aroma. (85 b)
Chuť: V chuti bez sladkosti, suchý, až trochu „koňakový“ styl, s dochutí, která suchostí připomíná takový ten sherry styl, který známe z whisky, ale je zde více znát dotek bílého vína, to sherry jsem použil jen pro vaši lehčí představu. Ta dochuť je pro mě až divná a rušivá, chuťový zážitek tím trpí. (79 b)
Body: 82
Shrnutí: Tento rum mě sice oslovil svou vůní, ovšem zklamal mě svou chutí, která je pro mě dost fádní, a dochuť je trochu podivná, takže ve výsledku je pro mě lepší sladký Elixir de Cuba 7y.

Dellas7 🇸🇰 | 24 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

dalsi elixir vhodny pre damy. podla mna chuti o malinko lepsie ako Captain Bucanero ale uz som zistil ze ja fanusikom elixirov nebudem

Juraj 🇸🇰 | 37 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Priznam sa ze som cakal torcha viac od Kubanskeho rumu.

ZTrain1177 🇨🇦 | 74 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A nice tasting rum with hints of vanilla and molasses. Enjoyable with your favorite mix.

Frana.cz 🇨🇿 | 10 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Rum spíše sladšího typu, ale výborný. Bohužel někteří znají a zaměňují toto Legendario 9y, jen jako elixir, což je sladká a ne moc pitelná věc, která hlavně není ani rum.