Posting your rating...
Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year rum

Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Peru | Aged

7.0/10
92 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
12
44
27
3

Rate Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

92 Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Tastes like a bitey ovenproof. Sweet, some molasses. Not much else.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

The 10 year Millonario has some potential with decent flavor profile, but the reality is that it is still a far cry from the superb 15 year Millonario. Nearly impossible to find in the US, but my suggestion is to go with the 15 year or XO if you stumble across this amazing brand from Peru. The 10y Millonario has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Deep dark brown color. Unfortunately strong burn due to only 10y maturing.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 11
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 8
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 6
15/100 Ultimate value for money 12
Total score 69

Posted 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 290 ratings

Cause it was just a sample it’s a little bit hard to review it so this is just a first impression, but I will probably not come back with a deeper test cause it’s not my bag.
It’s produced in an old traditional column still from Scotland which has been used since 1950’s when the production started. It’s a Solera as other Millionaires and this one is said to contain rum aged between 6 and 10 years.
It’s much to sweet for my taste without the complexity and balance that my favorites among the sweet rums have, but they are on the other hand not Solera’s.
It’s produced in Peru, but it’s not a Peruvian company instead it’s owned by the Italian company Rossi & Rossi, since around 2004, lead by Fabio Rossi that also own Rum Nation. Export to Europe started 2006.
I think sweetness, vanilla and some notes of toffee dominates from nose, via palate to the rather short finish.
Picture: My finished sample.

Posted 1 year ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

For this price is not a bad rum. But there are betters in this range.
Sweet and smooth taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Richard from Sweden with 80 ratings

Has the typical Millonario character from the Solera 15 and XO, but this time a bit more laid-back. Very smooth and lots of toffee

Posted over 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

It has less spice flavor than 15 years and is easy to drink.
I thoought it was good, but I got bored with about half of a bottle...

Posted 3 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

I’m not big on the millonario line up due to the fact that they are so sweet and I’m pretty sure it would be more apropriate to label them all as spiced rum given how many additives they contain. The 10 year aniversario has muscuvado sugar, cigar leafs and a bit of oak on the nose. The taste is sweet with notes of brown sugar, tobacco and a bit of spicy pepperyness on the short finish. The balance and refinement is a bit off and it’s not spectacular but a fine “starter” rum perhaps.

Posted 19 days ago by Jason from United States with 102 ratings

The only Peruvian rums I’ve had before this has been Cartavio 12yr and XO. Beautiful amber color. The nose took me by surprise as I had to get past the alcohol but notes of vanilla and either caramel or toffee. The taste is similar to the nose, lots of sweetness. Not bad but not my favorite.

Posted 19 days ago by Krejca from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

This was a pleasant surprise! While I don't expect it to be as developed as some of Millionario's older brothers, there was not much bothering me on this rum, quite the opposite actually.

It is sweet on the nose and strongly reminds me of ripe bananas.

Taste-wise, the 10Y Millionario is nicely sweet. The main notes are mandarin, cinnamon and banana. Unfortunately, there is also some slight bitterness in the back which decreases the experience a little. Also, there is a slight alcohol aftertaste but not unpleasant.

The aftertaste is medium-lasting and highlights the sweet notes of this rum and slightly citrusy notes as well.

Overall quite great in its price range.

Posted 22 days ago by Daviduss from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Velmi jemný a čistý rum. Navíc skleněná zátka se vyrábí v CZ. jestli se nepletu

Posted 1 month ago by thoosah from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Moc příjemný rum, krásně klouže, nechává velmi příjemný konec. Sladký.