Posting your rating...
Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year rum

Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Peru | Aged

7.0/10
83 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
10
42
24
2

Rate Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Millonario Aniversario Reserva 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted over 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
sweetness - 9.5/10
price/value rating - 7.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

The 10 year Millonario has some potential with decent flavor profile, but the reality is that it is still a far cry from the superb 15 year Millonario. Nearly impossible to find in the US, but my suggestion is to go with the 15 year or XO if you stumble across this amazing brand from Peru. The 10y Millonario has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Deep dark brown color. Unfortunately strong burn due to only 10y maturing.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 11
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 8
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 6
15/100 Ultimate value for money 12
Total score 69

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 11 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 249 ratings

Cause it was just a sample it’s a little bit hard to review it so this is just a first impression, but I will probably not come back with a deeper test cause it’s not my bag.
It’s produced in an old traditional column still from Scotland which has been used since 1950’s when the production started. It’s a Solera as other Millionaires and this one is said to contain rum aged between 6 and 10 years.
It’s much to sweet for my taste without the complexity and balance that my favorites among the sweet rums have, but they are on the other hand not Solera’s.
It’s produced in Peru, but it’s not a Peruvian company instead it’s owned by the Italian company Rossi & Rossi, since around 2004, lead by Fabio Rossi that also own Rum Nation. Export to Europe started 2006.
I think sweetness, vanilla and some notes of toffee dominates from nose, via palate to the rather short finish.
Picture: My finished sample.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 12 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

For this price is not a bad rum. But there are betters in this range.
Sweet and smooth taste.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 1 year ago by Richard from Sweden with 80 ratings

Has the typical Millonario character from the Solera 15 and XO, but this time a bit more laid-back. Very smooth and lots of toffee

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

It has less spice flavor than 15 years and is easy to drink.
I thoought it was good, but I got bored with about half of a bottle...

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

I’m not big on the millonario line up due to the fact that they are so sweet and I’m pretty sure it would be more apropriate to label them all as spiced rum given how many additives they contain. The 10 year aniversario has muscuvado sugar, cigar leafs and a bit of oak on the nose. The taste is sweet with notes of brown sugar, tobacco and a bit of spicy pepperyness on the short finish. The balance and refinement is a bit off and it’s not spectacular but a fine “starter” rum perhaps.

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by dhelliwell@comcast.net (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Drinkable but too sweet and no layers of compexity. Finish is very short. Thank you for the sample in the tasting kit but I would not buy a bottle of this.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by devo101 from Denmark with 4 ratings

Very smooth and easy rum to sip. The classic caramel and chocolate flavors come through - needs a bit more back end kick to really bring it home

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Polou from France with 36 ratings

Millonario 10 Aniversario Reserva is a blend made up of 2/3 rums aged in white oak barrels that have contained bourbon and 1/3 rums aged for 10 years in barrels that have housed Jerez.
On the nose we immediately smell vanilla and caramel. The smell is very pleasant.

In mouth we immediately smell vanilla and caramel.
The finish is on butterscotch.

It is a good ron from Spanish tradition. it’s quite light. I find it a bit expensive like the 15 year old Millionario.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by NappingNana from United States with 3 ratings

Light gold color, strong scent of vanilla and some orange. Nice smooth finish with a slight sweetness