Lamb's Palm Breeze rum

Lamb's Palm Breeze

Canada | Flavored

4.9/10
28 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
2
14
2
3
1

Rate Lamb's Palm Breeze

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Lamb's Palm Breeze ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 months ago by Murky πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 4 ratings

In my areas, this seems to be everyone's go to. I "enjoy" it mixed with Coca Cola but that's only after a few better drinks. I can understand why it's so popular though as it's easy to drink.

Posted 1 year ago by Captainmorgan45 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 1 rating

I have had rum throughout the Caribbean and I have my favorite here in Canada.
We live rural and our LCBO does not have a huge of alcohol and beer and wine all the time.
Went in a couple of weeks ago to get a 750 of my preferred rum, but the size was not in shock.
Instead I bought a 750 of Palm Breeze, turned out to be a bad selection and my mistake.
No taste, no flavour, very poor grade, so disappointed.
Will keep it as a cooking rum for trifle and cakes etc. Would not serve it to anyone.
Not impressed at all!
Wish I could get my money back.

Posted 2 years ago by Andrewofcalgary πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 157 ratings

Good rum for the price. Lacks character but doesnt smell of nail polish remover as previous review mentioned. Still nothing to write home about.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 228 ratings

Decided to test this Rum in spite of the bad reviews and while it is primarily used to mix, I was surprised that it is dry enough to drink neat. Not the best mind you but passable. Definitely worth a 6 rating from me.

Posted 3 years ago by Edwg1967 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 12 ratings

This is a rum that is meant to be mixed with coke. Cheap in price good for a party

Posted 3 years ago by Rummythegilly πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 5 ratings

Artificial, very light. Maybe in a cocktail. Smells of Nail polish remover.

Posted over 3 years ago by Keith πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 1 rating

This jet fuel is the best selling rum in Newfoundland, by a massive margin. I've heard over half of Lamb's sales WORLD WIDE are in NF. Have no earthly idea why. A friend works in the spirit industry and tells me Lamb's is actually closer to a whiskey profile than rum. So, for me, it has the dubious distinction of being a terrible whiskey and even worse rum!!!

Posted 4 years ago by Doug πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 24 ratings

An amber, demerara rum that is best when mixed with cola. A marketing campaign years ago made it the top seller in my area. It is priced low and does not have a strong taste so it appeals to the masses looking for a rum and coke!

Posted over 4 years ago by Trevor πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 10 ratings

Drinkable and mixes well, moved on to better offerings.

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert G πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 30 ratings

Nothing very special here. It is a standard for rum based drinks has some flavour over the white but not as strong tasting as Navy.




Brand Details

Name: Palm Breeze
Company: Lamb's
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
545
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514