Posting your rating...
Lamb's Palm Breeze rum

Lamb's Palm Breeze

Canada | Flavored

4.9/10
28 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
2
14
2
3
1

Rate Lamb's Palm Breeze

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Lamb's Palm Breeze ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Craig from Canada with 16 ratings

Anyone who drinks rum and coke in my community simple asks for Lambs and Coke (and/or more likely Pepsi or Diet Pepsi). I have heard but never heard it confirmed that we are one of the only places in the world that Pepsi outsells Coke. So no joke but if you go to a bar and ask for Lambs and Coke it is assumed you really want Lambs and Pepsi and will get that even if you wanted Coke. Just because it is the most popular rum doesn't make it great. I was never fond of this drink but my wife and friends were raised on this one. Most have stepped up to a spiced rum such as Kraken but I still usually keep this on the shelf. Currently, it has been replaced with an 8 Year Old El Dorado which seems to keep them happy.

Posted 4 months ago by Murky from Canada with 3 ratings

In my areas, this seems to be everyone's go to. I "enjoy" it mixed with Coca Cola but that's only after a few better drinks. I can understand why it's so popular though as it's easy to drink.

Posted 10 months ago by Captainmorgan45 from Canada with 1 rating

I have had rum throughout the Caribbean and I have my favorite here in Canada.
We live rural and our LCBO does not have a huge of alcohol and beer and wine all the time.
Went in a couple of weeks ago to get a 750 of my preferred rum, but the size was not in shock.
Instead I bought a 750 of Palm Breeze, turned out to be a bad selection and my mistake.
No taste, no flavour, very poor grade, so disappointed.
Will keep it as a cooking rum for trifle and cakes etc. Would not serve it to anyone.
Not impressed at all!
Wish I could get my money back.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 125 ratings

Good rum for the price. Lacks character but doesnt smell of nail polish remover as previous review mentioned. Still nothing to write home about.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 200 ratings

Decided to test this Rum in spite of the bad reviews and while it is primarily used to mix, I was surprised that it is dry enough to drink neat. Not the best mind you but passable. Definitely worth a 6 rating from me.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This is a rum that is meant to be mixed with coke. Cheap in price good for a party

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rummythegilly from Canada with 5 ratings

Artificial, very light. Maybe in a cocktail. Smells of Nail polish remover.

Posted over 3 years ago by Keith from Canada with 1 rating

This jet fuel is the best selling rum in Newfoundland, by a massive margin. I've heard over half of Lamb's sales WORLD WIDE are in NF. Have no earthly idea why. A friend works in the spirit industry and tells me Lamb's is actually closer to a whiskey profile than rum. So, for me, it has the dubious distinction of being a terrible whiskey and even worse rum!!!

Posted over 3 years ago by Doug from Canada with 24 ratings

An amber, demerara rum that is best when mixed with cola. A marketing campaign years ago made it the top seller in my area. It is priced low and does not have a strong taste so it appeals to the masses looking for a rum and coke!

Posted 4 years ago by Trevor from Canada with 10 ratings

Drinkable and mixes well, moved on to better offerings.

Posted 4 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

Nothing very special here. It is a standard for rum based drinks has some flavour over the white but not as strong tasting as Navy.