Lamb's Palm Breeze rum

Lamb's Palm Breeze

Canada | Flavored

4.9/10
28 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
2
14
2
3
1

Rate Lamb's Palm Breeze

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

28 Lamb's Palm Breeze ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Keith 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted almost 4 years ago

This jet fuel is the best selling rum in Newfoundland, by a massive margin. I've heard over half of Lamb's sales WORLD WIDE are in NF. Have no earthly idea why. A friend works in the spirit industry and tells me Lamb's is actually closer to a whiskey profile than rum. So, for me, it has the dubious distinction of being a terrible whiskey and even worse rum!!!

Craig 🇨🇦 | 16 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Anyone who drinks rum and coke in my community simple asks for Lambs and Coke (and/or more likely Pepsi or Diet Pepsi). I have heard but never heard it confirmed that we are one of the only places in the world that Pepsi outsells Coke. So no joke but if you go to a bar and ask for Lambs and Coke it is assumed you really want Lambs and Pepsi and will get that even if you wanted Coke. Just because it is the most popular rum doesn't make it great. I was never fond of this drink but my wife and friends were raised on this one. Most have stepped up to a spiced rum such as Kraken but I still usually keep this on the shelf. Currently, it has been replaced with an 8 Year Old El Dorado which seems to keep them happy.

Stabby 🇨🇦 | 68 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not bad for a cheap one but won't find it in my bar.

craig72 🇨🇦 | 42 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Smooth and easy-drinking amber rum that goes quite nicely in 7-Up or ginger-ale and ice. Simple but enjoyable with light hints of butterscotch flavor and mild spiciness that's not overwhelming. Very flexible in its uses.

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 205 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

commentaire a venir

Edward Martens 🇨🇦 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

A very pale amber, perhaps a bit of colour added to the white variety? Smooth, not raw, no real decernable notes, slightly medicinal.
Evaluated neat, but destined to be mixed with cola henceforth. Lowest cost rum (amber) in this area as sold by BCLCB.

Jamie Hicks 🇨🇦 | 32 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Popular in my region. Just drinkable in a pinch. The best of the worst. Mediocre.

rafeener 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Shot and beer chaser. That is about it.

Terry 🇨🇦 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Lamb's is not good rum




Brand Details

Name: Palm Breeze
Company: Lamb's
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading