Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

4.9/10
137 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
13
32
44
28
10
3
3

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

137 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Bill πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 92 ratings

Ok, it's fine with a cola. If you're skint you'll order it in a rough boozer. Um...yeah, rum and coke please.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 7 ratings

Full flavoured, dark and quite enjoyable rum if price/value is your concern

Posted 5 years ago by Aidas πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 5 ratings

A top class and long established Rum, excellent with black current juice, or, just add a touch of water. Highly recommended, never get a hangover in the morning and always keep me eye on the price.

Posted 1 year ago by Lukestar122 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 26 ratings

I'm still learning terminology about production and sources, so bear with me.

There are some things that I really liked about this one, and some things i didnt.

Flavors were great, but a bit muted; i wanted more a more powerful hit to my senses. There was some warmth, but not a burn (that's good).
Price was reasonable, but the bottle seemed to be gone very quickly.. hmm..

I think something a bit more flavorful would have been enjoyed for longer, but this was not bad by any means!

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 10 ratings

A great rum for mixing. Consistent and reliable quality. Not a deluxe reserve rum, but neither a poor mixer. Its one of my favourites, because I love the flavour, which is balanced against the alcohol well.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 222 ratings

Black strap molasses dominates both your nose and tongue , spicey , burnt treacle , no real authenticity in my opinion. Artificially forced , but in saying that makes a decent rum n coke , but only two then I'd had enough of it !

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jamie hartley πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 29 ratings

I actually don't care for this rum . Don't get me wrong I'll drink it but cut it with cola

Posted over 3 years ago by Kenneth πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 69 ratings

A good basic dark rum, nice sweet flavour, but not overly so as some have suggested. Notes of Dark Chocolate and Coffee, a hint of spice and a lovely slightly burnt molasses taste. I enjoy sipping it neat. Amazing value for the price. Not in the league of Pussars or the more expensive, but a good everyday dark rum and the best of the budget Navy/Dark Rums I have tasted so far.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 22 ratings

Honestly I thought it would be as bad as Morgan's but it's not. Sweet with molasses and plum. Quite pleasant really.

Posted over 4 years ago by Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 163 ratings

Possibly the first rum I ever tried. It's drinkable but hardly bears comparison to any rum with a touch of craft. Cheap, ok to mix, sluggable and rather artificial in terms of what rum should taste like.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Threepwood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 87 ratings

A classic rum, very easy to pick up in any off license, pretty cheap, and a taste that matches. Not terrible, just very simple dark rum, only good when mixed with plenty of coke.




Brand Details

Name: Navy
Company: Lamb's
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
544
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
513