Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

4.9/10
140 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
13
33
46
28
10
3
3

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

140 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Louis M 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Lamb’s Genuine Dark Navy Rum is pleasant but not overwhelming. It has a slight bite but finishes sweet .It is a Classic Navy style rum good for both sipping and mixing with your favorite cola .The price is affordable. The label is awesome displaying the Royal Navy ensign. If you have a collection of rums then this must be a part of it.

LikesToDrink 🇬🇧 | 15 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

A pretty standard dark rum. Easily drinkable neat (if you like dark rum), but better off mixing with coke and lime.

Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Taková střední třída, neurazí nepotěší. S colou v pohodě.

Eric O 🇨🇦 | 20 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I will need to apologize to my tastebuds for a while.

TheRumDrinkingPirate 🇬🇧 | 37 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

For a popular navy rum it's not that amazing. It is definitely missing the navy strength punch to it. Just needs more!

FranzPattison 🇨🇦 | 14 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

This is a dark classic but pretty hard to swallow. Meant for hard drinking sailors who've burned their tastebuds off. It's okay in coke. Very distinctive flavour.

4candles 🇬🇧 | 38 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This rum is meant for mixing and not to be sipped. Good for a rum and cola.

Tad Generic 🇨🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

My father used to drink this, I think because it was cheap.

It left me disappointed. It's like the cheap vodka of rum - burns and lacks in character.
This one belongs in the Dr Pepper.

I'd only buy it again if deeply discounted, and I was out of Screech.

Stoppers 🇬🇧 | 9 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Not one of my 'Go To' drinks and every time I end up drinking this, it always ends in a bad way. Only drunk when I meet up with any old Navy, or Army vets (Never the RAF) and we shoot the whole bottle. Sailers love it, I don't, but I respect it. Nice to have a new bottle hanging around in case anyone fancies it, but it'd stay that way for years, as nearly all my friends don't.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2928 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Rum tasting on a lovely summer's day started with Lamb's Navy. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Strong Demerara mixed with Jamaican influence and plums. Harsh burn at the end. Not that good even as a mixer rum.

OdysseusUnbound 🇨🇦 | 40 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

“Navy rum” conjures higher proof offerings to my mind, rightly or wrongly. So this one is a bit disappointing on that front. I suppose if you’re going to mix it with Coke or in some kind of punch it’s fine, but it certainly isn’t noteworthy in any way to me. Sweet, mellow, a bit of a roasted note but not much more.




Brand Details

Name: Navy
Company: Lamb's
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading