Background Image
Preload image
Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark | 40% ABV

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

4.9/10
152 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
13
34
49
31
12
5
3

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

152 Lamb's Navy Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Roaming Space Cat πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 11 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Hints of chocolate, specifically chocolate cake/brownie, currants, notes of fresh cut grass
Angle food cake/birthday cake flavor, vanilla, slightly oaky, goes down smooth

I3R0K3N7FEET πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 77 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Lamb's is versatile and tastes pretty decent. Rather smooth, notes of treacle but not as full bodied as some might expect from a dark rum. Great mixed with Pepsi or ginger beer and lime. Great on a tight budget.

Stabby πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 68 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Flat and lacks distinction but have had a few over the years.

Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 621 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This was my first experience of rum with coke.... Very deep taste that is cheap on the pocket.... Decent mixer rum if you like darker flavours....

michael greenman πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 20 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

a drink my dad always used to have in the house, so i think it may be why i was so late in life to discover and fall in love with rum and its diversity.
the amber a hot toddy was designed for, almost by accident a common cold and an ex girlfriend bought me lambs... the cold went... the girlfriend went... the love for rum stayed!

Mikel Chinnery πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 6 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Completely inoffensive, recommendable and affordable molassey dark rum. Drink with coke, not great straight.

Gary πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 36 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I picked up a bottle while in Canada and it is a suitable rum for mixing with Coke and a nice lime. Not great on the rocks.

Mike s πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 8 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Decent rum best drunk with cola. Certainly not the best out there but perfectly acceptable. Maybe a bit sweet for some.

Dave πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 9 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Only with Coke, not even good enough to be my bar rum

Blake S. πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 13 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Good memories of Chitek Lake, SK with Dad and brothers. He loved the stuff so I'll say nothing bad about it.

Joshua wilson πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is a nice smooth rum with a nice sweet flavour but not too sweet. It is something I always get in pubs as it's easy and if I don't specify a rum that's the one they usually use.




Brand Details

Type: Dark
Company: Lamb's
Country: Canada
Name: Navy
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews