Lamb's Navy rum

Lamb's Navy

Canada | Dark

Lamb’s Navy Rum is a blend of Caribbean rums that are aged four years in whiskey and bourbon barrels.

The original Lamb's Navy rum recipe, created by Alfred Lamb, blended 18 different rums sourced from Jamaica, Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana. Lamb began blending the rums in England in 1859 and references the British Royal Navy in its name.

4.9/10
140 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
13
33
46
28
10
3
3

Rate Lamb's Navy

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

140 Lamb's Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Louis M 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Lamb’s Genuine Dark Navy Rum is pleasant but not overwhelming. It has a slight bite but finishes sweet .It is a Classic Navy style rum good for both sipping and mixing with your favorite cola .The price is affordable. The label is awesome displaying the Royal Navy ensign. If you have a collection of rums then this must be a part of it.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This was my first experience of rum with coke.... Very deep taste that is cheap on the pocket.... Decent mixer rum if you like darker flavours....

michael greenman 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

a drink my dad always used to have in the house, so i think it may be why i was so late in life to discover and fall in love with rum and its diversity.
the amber a hot toddy was designed for, almost by accident a common cold and an ex girlfriend bought me lambs... the cold went... the girlfriend went... the love for rum stayed!

Mikel Chinnery 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Completely inoffensive, recommendable and affordable molassey dark rum. Drink with coke, not great straight.

Gary 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I picked up a bottle while in Canada and it is a suitable rum for mixing with Coke and a nice lime. Not great on the rocks.

Mike s 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Decent rum best drunk with cola. Certainly not the best out there but perfectly acceptable. Maybe a bit sweet for some.

Dave 🇨🇦 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Only with Coke, not even good enough to be my bar rum

Blake S. 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Good memories of Chitek Lake, SK with Dad and brothers. He loved the stuff so I'll say nothing bad about it.

Joshua wilson 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

This is a nice smooth rum with a nice sweet flavour but not too sweet. It is something I always get in pubs as it's easy and if I don't specify a rum that's the one they usually use.

Posted almost 7 years ago

One of best among black types. Very strong flavour of burnt caramel with natural feeling. Smooth and mild in throat. Like it.

Chris L 🇬🇧 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Not bad in a coke but not something Id sit and drink neat.




Brand Details

Name: Navy
Company: Lamb's
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading