La Mauny XO 6-Year rum

La Mauny XO 6-Year

Martinique | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.2/10
25 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
13
1

Rate La Mauny XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

25 La Mauny XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 8 years ago by Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings

Une merveille venue de Martinique, avec un final de fruits secs qui tient longtemps en bouche !

Posted over 2 years ago by FaithMonax 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings

Very good Rum. When Clement's single cask, I preferred this one slightly

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

It’s quite sharp in nose initially after warmed up. After that the fruitiness and vanilla takes over in nose palate and afterburn. The latter is then quite long and the vanilla is even more significant.
As a summary I would say it’s an quite elegant and pleasant Agricole which should be a concurrent to J.M. XO as a perfect start in the Agricole world.
Pictures:
My opened bottle & My La Mauny shelf.

Posted over 2 years ago by M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings

I enjoyed this very much indeed. Soft, not overly challenging but stylish, elegant, cognac-like.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Visited the La Mauny distillery while in Martinique. Easily the best distillery tour which ended with a full open bar. La Mauny XO was priced at EUR 63 at the distillery. Pretty nice packaging, bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors and plenty of citrus over powered by very strong oak. A lot of burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rei 🇩🇪 | 117 ratings

This is a mild and balanced rhum agricole which is especially noticable as it has its origin in Martinique. The typical grassy notes are clearly present but not too dominant nor too heavy. Notes of wood, oak, vanilla and tropical fruits add to the aroma profile. Nice finish that continues the aroma profile of the palate. Clearly a very pleasant rhum that might be especially interesting for newcomers to the world of rhums agricole.

Posted 1 month ago by bar la moura 🇭🇷 | 97 ratings

another jewel from martinique, agricole, blend of 12 rhums aged minimum 6 years (and up to 10 years), rich flavours, in the nose at first something weird, in the mouth you know it s oak from the barrel,
i m always impressed how good are those aged agricole rhums while white ones are so harsh ...

Posted 5 months ago by max265 🇮🇹 | 19 ratings

Mi è piaciuto molto, speziato e dolce allo stesso tempo.
Finale bello persistente.

Posted 1 year ago by Loldelagohelle 🇫🇷 | 188 ratings

C est un rhum de qualité, un bon rapport qualité prix. Après c est un rhum facile à boire. Pour les puristes il manque un peu de peps, mais c est bien fait. Pour le même prix je préfère un Séverin plus original. Note 8.1

Posted 2 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

agricole, vůně velmi příjemná, nasládlá ovoce, koření, chuť ostřejší, hodne chutný

Posted 3 years ago by rumroel 🇳🇱 | 22 ratings

Prima te doen voor de prijs gekocht in de supermarkt van cote d'azur




Brand Details

Name: XO 6-Year
Company: La Mauny
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 6
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514