Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1633 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
31
60
113
250
437
433
191
68
33

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1633 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ronald Broers 🇳🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Not a big fan of spiced rum in general. Makes it taste a little bit artificial. Kraken is a nice drink for sure, but it cannot compete with an aged rum...

Joseph Doherty 🇬🇧 | 25 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I have had this on the rocks and done it as a shot... either way it's great!

Gene Armond Jr 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Dark, very easy to mix and delicious with cola and a splash of grenadine! Watch out, it's a bit higher alcohol content then most spiced rums but way smoother. Very good taste in my opinion, great mixer. Pick up a bottle and enjoy

Lawrence Greb 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is a very harsh rum, good for "Customers" as my mom used to say, who visit and want to mix it with something. Although once in awhile I will take a swig and act like a Pirate with the crinkling face and all... Not on my good list...

Red 249 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

My friend and I tried to power through a small glass each of this stuff. It was truly awful!

Giloteau 🇧🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Want to introduce somebody to the wonderful world of spiced rhum? Release the kraken! Accessible, obvious, wide, bice for beginners

Kamamura 🇨🇿 | 34 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The rum is heavily colored to dark brown, almost black hue. In the glass, it leaves thick, viscous legs.

The nose is full of licorice, with hints of wet bark and mint candy.

The taste is very sweet, more licquorice, honey, maple syrup, herbs and finally eucalyptus with a nasty, aspartame-like chemical aftertaste.

The mouthfeel is oily and cloying, änd the finish is short and rather unpleasant, with lingering chemical aftertaste.

This drink was obviously designed to be drowned in a jug of cola, but even so, it tastes more like Jagermeister than rum.

boyblueau 🇦🇺 | 51 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Too sweet, must have colouring in it to make it that black. Wouldn't buy again and I wish people would stop giving it to me.

Joshua Cook 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This one is unbelievably amazing, it's not too expensive and it tastes absolutely amazing, straight and mixed.

lmolinajr 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This should be in everybody's collection.excellent for sipping or with cola.

Steven Bertsche 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Its easily the best presentation and the flavor is rich and drinks like a much more expensive rum




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Kraken
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 47.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading