Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1633 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
31
60
113
250
437
433
191
68
33

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1633 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Doug 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I like the taste of this spiced dark rum when mixed with cola and can enjoy several on a nice hot day. However, after a few drinks the vanilla flavouring begins to over power the other subtle flavourings and it becomes one dimensional.

Papa Bear 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Not a fan of spiced rums , but my son got me a bottle and suggested I try it with Root Beer. Don't do it. Good in eggnog.

Distiller Evan 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

That's all I have to say about this one. Cool marketing bottle.

JIsurfer 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Not a bad mixer, but a bit too harsh to enjoy straight. You can tell there's additives in it ad that it hasn't been aged long.

Bill Clemens 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Super rich and I prefer it with Ginger Ale and Lime. Keeping it simple and easy. Not much else you can do with this. It's really just a mixer, IMO.

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This spiced rum isn't my thing! Maybe as a mixer...?

Pedro Villamar 🇨🇦 | 3 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

As the rating would suggest, this rum is enjoyable, but not one I would shop for. As far as spiced rums go, it is definitely near the top f the list, although that doesn't say much. The redeeming factors of this product are the strong but smooth sweetness and the slightly less "spice" than most others in this category.

Magic 🇳🇱 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

the best way to drink it is withe Ginger ale :)

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Release the Kraken! LOL Not a bad spiced rum.

Bonetto 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Bouteille originale

RumSteve 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

A tasteless spiced rum. When it comes to spiced, most are over-powered by vanilla. An average spiced rum for mixers or sipping if oneself enjoys it.




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Kraken
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 47.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading