Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1633 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
31
60
113
250
437
433
191
68
33

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

1633 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Markus Lehto 🇫🇮 | 44 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Aroma is very spicy, sweet. Taste is direct flashback to 90's pharmacy cough medicine made with alcohol, liqoirice and sweeteners. Not as thick and black, though... Some condensed cola, maybe Dr. Pepperish taste.

Pako 🇫🇷 | 11 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I am not sure if I am a big fan of spiced rums... anyway this one is not bad but there is better I think for the same price. Quite like the bottle.

Thos 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is very good on the rocks with two wedges of lime squeezed into it - other than that I am not a big fan of spiced rums

forrest loftis 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Kracken is drinkable but really should be mixed. Not for sipping.

charbonnet 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I enjoyed it but not probably wont get again.

Skeelos 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

My first black rum...not bad, but not outstanding.....or maybe the bottle confused my taste buds and made it taste better.

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I actually prefer sipping this than mixing it. It has a good flavor and goes down pretty smooth. Mixing it with either ginger ale or coke just seems to overpower the drink.

jmp3 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Not a bad mixer with ginger beer

Rongo Tiki 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

x

rhum boogie 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

to mixed up in the flavour to be a rum, it's the wrong colour, available in the supermarket....and we not have much good to say about it....it might be tasty to a non rum head....best leave it on the shelf, unless attracted by the bottle...

Boutique-rhum.com 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Le Kraken est un rhum fun et festif, sans être exceptionnel ce rhum est plutôt bien réalisé et équilibré.




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Kraken
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 47.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading