Appleton Estate White rum

Appleton Estate White

Jamaica | Light

5.1/10
35 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
6
12
5
6
2

Rate Appleton Estate White

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Appleton Estate White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 12 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I actually really enjoyed this rum for mixers. It was great with Soda and Lime, Cuba Libre and Mojito's. Had a taste neat and could taste the vanilla but not great for sipping.

Bamboleo πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 21 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This rum deserves to be rated higher. Of course it is not a great sipping experience but for such a low price it is an excellent white mixing rum.

rhumjesus πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 31 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Good for pina coladas! This and blue chair bay have been so far my favourite cheap white rums! Very tasty and whoops the hell out of trashy bacardi white!

would recommend for pina coladas and other coconut beverages for sure!

Jamcan69 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 13 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not as nice as Wray, but for the price, it's OK. Another mixer...

Andy Tee πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ | 148 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

N- Soft earthy with obvious hit of acceptable burns, some nice floral and funky cane with clove emerged overtimes. (19/25)

P- Yeasty, plain yoghurt with hint of sour cream, mild, hint of oak and naturally sweets. Straight forward with notable character. (20/25)

F- Medium, dry and clean with nice hint of charred oak, light candy sweet. (20/25)

Balance:- Pale but rounded. Basic and soft as it should be. (19/25)

Weighted Rate:- 78pt

β€” at The Rum Bar KL.

Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 571 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This is a strong cocktail rum that is perfect for a standard mojito

Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Basic white rum. Bought it to infuse and left a dose to taste. Smell is very neutral, can let me think it's a rum issued from clean molasses. In mouth it feels very oily and then all I get is peppercorn, black pepper. Almost gave it a 4.

Stoppers πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 9 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Great added to a coconut with ice and pineapple. Used to have it all the time when I was posted to Belize in the 80's in one of the many, many small little rum shacks everywhere. Underrated in my opinion. A nice smooth white, not too strong and not that sweet.

wayoutwest πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 64 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Drunk neat, it's inoffensive. In a mojito, it murders it by being tasteless.
I guess it turns out I like rich and complex rums that shine in a cocktail.

Rum Funk πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡¬ | 10 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

She is smoot, a little bit strong in the beginning. OK for a sipping, and almost fine with a coke.
Not bad for a buy 1 get 1 :)

Supreme πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 37 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Classic swim up bar , bar rail at a tropical resort