Kilo Kai Spiced rum

Kilo Kai Spiced

Curaçao | Spiced

6.1/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
5
5
13
8
10
6
9

Rate Kilo Kai Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Kilo Kai Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings

First time drinking kilo and I am surprised at how well it tastes for a cheap rum. I would put it up against rums twice even three times its cost. This rum would be a great social rum for when you want to keep your top shelve stuff in the cabinet.

Posted over 5 years ago by Sean 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings

Had some good reviews, so I tried to. I'm not unhappy with the purchase as I was extremely curious, but the rum isn't fantastic. It's reminiscent of Kraken, but a little more.... soapy? They claim flavors of "anise, vanilla, banana, cherry, nutmeg and orange peels". I would have been happy with just two or three of those. I just can't think of a situation I would prefer this over Kraken. I'm giving it a 6, unlike Kraken which I gave an 8 (I believed), because it's not offensive. There is strong vanilla, it makes a decent rum and coke, but that soapy flavor... Not offensive, I just don't understand why anyone would want this flavor.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dana Kay Goddard 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Have been a Sailor Jerry drinker for years. Then one day Jerry wasn't around... I was really in the mood for some spice and too many of my friends had been with Captain Morgan, though none seem to be in love. So, I tried Kilo Kai. Damn. That's all I can say. Had several at the bar... and am now on the hunt to buy a bottle. Or two.

Posted 8 years ago by Sam 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

There aren't many spiced rims in the world that I can drink without chasing but I've found one here. I don't understand what a lot of people don't like about this rum. I guess they don't like their rum to have sweet taste to it. It's pretty sweet but not all that sweet. It does burn the throat but not in an uncomfortable way. I've had Kraken, Sailor Jerry, Captain Mo, and a lot of the other rims you find in your local store and this is honestly the best Rum I have ever had so I'm gonna give it a perfect score because I just don't see anything wrong with it.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 325 ratings

Wow! This one is BAD. It actually tastes fake. It isn't complex unless, like me, you start wondering what sort of chemicals are in here? No finish, thin, and tastes totally fabricated. Even for just $20 dont do it.

Posted over 2 years ago by jackw625 🇺🇸 | 36 ratings

This rum is alright for the price. Didn’t have quite the flavor I was looking for

Posted over 2 years ago by Ojkush 🇳🇱 | 9 ratings

To sweet and soapy for me, the structure is fine tho!

Posted almost 7 years ago by Ryan 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Taste is delicious and smooth. Great blend of spices and flavor.

Posted 3 days ago by RonRumHead (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings

Too sweet for me but my spouse loves it. Prob the only spiced rum I’ve had in the last 2 yrs.

Posted 3 months ago by Toxie 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings

I didn't enjoy this at all. It had a sting aftertaste of the above and won't be buying this again.

Posted 7 months ago by cantongamer 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings

Not as much flavor as Sailor Jerry for an evening Cuba Libre




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Kilo Kai
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514