Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10
279 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
43
98
96
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

279 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Steven James πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 33 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Pot Still underpins this Jamaican offering and for me, makes it my go to for Rum and coke.

rafeener πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Different flavors exist for this. They say has Oak, but I find very little of this flavour for this.

Skulman πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 117 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Nice smooth rum

MMihran πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 27 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Nice in mixed drinks

Don Tucker πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

My wife bought a bottle of the Reserve and the V/X for my birthday last year. This is very good to sip, but at a price where mixing isn't a sin either.

muppet πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 49 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I am a fan of the Jamaican style of rum. The v/x is a nice intro to this style

Terry πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 19 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

One of my top choice rums

Daniel πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 29 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Smooth and easy sipping.

LDNShindiggery πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 71 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Standard amber rum, infact right now its my bar's house pour. I know ive only given it a 6 but for me a 6 is a good standard score. Theres a lot better around but you could do a lot worse!

Andy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 122 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Starts as a lighter, fruity taste and ends with more of a whiskey, smokey flavour. Longer finish than most, with a spice that lingers. More dry then sweet.