Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Appleton Estate Special Gold rum

Appleton Estate Special Gold

Jamaica | Gold | 40% ABV

Appleton Estate Special Gold rum is made using column and pot stills. The rum is then aged in Jack Daniel’s whiskey barrels and hand-blended.

The Special Gold Appleton brand is said to have been first blended during World War II as a substitute for whiskey, which was at the time difficult to find.

5.2/10
94 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
14
32
27
11
1
1

Rate Appleton Estate Special Gold

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

94 Appleton Estate Special Gold Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I like to use this rum in tiki drinks that calls for a golden jamaican rum. Not very tasty for sipping though.

lo 🇧🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Rhum de base de la grande maison jamaïquaine... À ne pas tenter pure, ce n'est pas exceptionnel mais en cocktail ou pour cuisiner, c'est très bien.

Eanousa 🇺🇸 | 53 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I use this rum for my Dark and Stormy or Cuba Libra cocktails, has slighty more flavor than the standard Gold Bacardi. Definitely not a sipping rum though.

Frank mac 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

it has a nice spicy light caramel taste,fairly cheap and nice with coke and lime

Ludo Marley 🇳🇱 | 41 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Een met de hand vervaardigde blend die kwaliteit voorop stelt zonder daar een premium prijs voor te rekenen, dat is de Appleton Special Gold Rum.

Het smakenpalet is complex maar wel goed uitgebalanceerd, het volle karakter bestaat uit zoete appel, milde melasse met een vleugje alcohol. Omringd door de heerlijke zoete geur van appels en honing wordt de neus verleid, het is dan ook een verrukkelijke en zeer uitnodigende rum.

Barry 🇬🇧 | 9 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Ok ooooooooooooooooooooooooooook ooooooooooooooooooooooooooook

DelectaBlee 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Nice Jamaican rum, a litle harsh to be a sipper but a good choice for an affordable mixer. Update: at least for my taste, I perfected the white grapefruit daiquiri with this rum.

Bill Gaylor 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

I keep a bottle around to accompany my Mount Gay Eclipse. Pretty basic rum with good flavor and great price.

Gwawr 🇬🇧 | 27 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

A discovering on St Maarten. Mix it with apple juice. Lovely

Peter J Even 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 10 years ago

Very smooth easy to drink I prefer it straight . Rich I taste and yet affordable to drink . I have drank Myers dark rum for yrs but I just tried Appleton Special Gold and was very impressed with the taste and price .

JJ Geewax 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

Great to mix. Good beach drink.




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Appleton Estate
Country: Jamaica
Name: Special Gold
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...