Inner Circle Red rum

Inner Circle Red

Australia | Gold

4.4/10
10 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
1
1

Rate Inner Circle Red

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

10 Inner Circle Red ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

bren πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 2 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

this is my go to session rum , cheaper than most but has a nice strong flavour

Ravanagh πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Inner Circle was made by CSR Australia (Commonwealth Sugar Refineries) as a novelty gift for their industrial customers (and the board members, of course); hence the name.

My fellow Australians will feel a twinge of pride taking in the quality produce of the fine land; but after you have, you will probably go back to the Caribbean for your rum.

There’s nothing wrong with it β€” it’s pretty good β€” and it will get you where you want to go; but, much as I hate to say it: there are other more rewarding rums out there.

Sykes024 πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 45 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Beenleigh have done well with the green an dblack dot versions but the red dot version is tasteless and pretty poor to be honest

Simon Doherty πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 70 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This one needs a can of Ting or Ginger beer to make it drinkable.

Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2929 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Tried the Inner Circle Red Dot Rum while vacationing in Queenstown NZ. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Strong and dry oakiness to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Pleasant when mixed in. Cheap as chips and easily available.

Olaf πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 77 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Not for sipping neat. But as a mixer it is a nice rum. Quite strong, so not much is needed for a nice rum&coke. The bottle will last a bit longer :)

david πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 8 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I was given a bottle of this Rum by someone who raved about it so was ready for something great but then i opened it. Boy was it different to what i imagined. Strong initial tasting of something i cant describe but after a few it grew on me a bit but not enough to want to go back and try it again. May be alright as a mixer but i dont like flooding any Rum with sugary syrup or bubbly sweet mixers. A Rum for those who like it strong and a bit different.

James πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 17 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Happy as a change from my usual choices, but this is quite 'fiery' and not as smooth as its label would have you believe. Probably won't buy this again since there are better choices for the money (even on a lightning deal) but it is not a bad rum.

Erik πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 3 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Here in Australia, this is a budget rum that certainly sits a bit above the no-name bottom shelf offerings. By no means spectacular, but fine as a pleasant mixer. The other 3 rating was a bit harsh, in my humble opinion.

kilderkin πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 22 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Starts off nice on the palate with some of those heavy pot still flavours coming through and then quickly goes downhill. Something really unpleasant about this one.




Brand Details

Name: Red
Company: Inner Circle
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading