Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
403 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
15
51
113
142
64
12

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

403 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Tim Acel 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Much richer than the price and other more expensive aged rums I have tried. Very palatable and very smooth, paired very nicely with my Cohiba.

BARCAS 🇨🇴 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Un detalle que me trajo un buen amigo. Compré unas piedras para enfriar el trago con el fin de poder degustarlo en su plenitud. Buen cuerpo, buen retro gusto. Otro que vale la pena

Rum Runner 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

One of the tastiest rums I've had. Very smooth and wonderful aftertaste. Easy to drink straight up.

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 205 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

J adore suffisamment complexe et bien balancer plusieurs saveurs vient au nez et au papille. Acheté à cuba pour moins cher qu au Canada. Il est fort en alcool,45%, un petit gout de cannelle, tabac, de poivre et épice.

jake 🇳🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

With some of the cheaper Havana clubs being some of my favs I expected way more at 3 times the price. $150 here.
The canister is pretty crappy for a bottle in this price range. Very cheaply made.
The bottle looks ok, but the cork on mine is very loose.
Smell, smells like diluted isopropyl alcohol & looks the same when swirled in the glass with an oily residue left clinging to the sides. Not a bad thing. Just means a longer aftertaste.
Taste. Was a shock to me at 1st. BITTER! yuck. Even after adding copious amounts of coke the bitterness stood out like dogs balls. Still I have to add it was pretty smooth & drinks very easy. Have given it a couple of weeks to oxidise & the results are pretty much similar to when 1st opened except to a lesser degree now. + I've gotten used to the bitterness.
Won't buy again, but would, if it was 3 times cheaper, just to have something different occasionally. But at the current price I'd rather grab 3 bottles of the reservea or 7 yr old. Or even better yet, try something totally new to me.

Update: Got used to the bitterness now & started to enjoy it, so moved it up 1 place

kempola 🇬🇧 | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

It has sweet cherry undertones, deep golden almost brown colours and will stay with you till the next time you can find it. Rare as Bigfoot this one, I've only found it in one bar and the proprietor used to travel to Cuba for a month every year so knows his rum. Expensive but worth it.

Jens Thomsen 🇩🇰 | 97 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Havana Club Selección de Maestros Rum skuffede mig virkelig meget, jeg er lige ved at sige - skrive, at den burde drikkes med cola, men efter at have gensmagt den, har den vundet meget - eller min smag ændret sig.

Kevin 🇺🇸 | 55 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Lately I've been consuming somewhat sweet rums. This was a complete 180 deg turn for me. A good turn no less! There is notes of tabacco, leather, slight vanilla and definitly alcohol in a good manner. With every sip I take it's a pleasure knowing I'm not paying big money for added sugar. Nice, dry and unsweetened. Some think it's overpriced. I disagree. At $60 a bottle it can hang with $100 rums and shine all the way. I give it a 9 because of how well it can hang in the C note + department. Also, I'll bet this pairs with a good cigar (preferably Cubanos) just like scotch or cognac do. Bravo H.C.

Mrcabrera25 🇬🇧 | 13 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

A good buy especially if you're looking for a strong body rum. The characteristics of its flavor can be a bit overpowering. It is one of the highest quality among the lower spectrum of its kind.

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

I don't know why it's so higly rated (7.4/10). I give 5,5.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 62 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Beautiful reddish mahogany in color. Oak, fruits and sweet on the nose. Wow, this one attacks with some punch of alcohol and spices on palate. Very nice indeed. Good oak, dates, maybe little raisins and fruit flavors all the long way of after taste. I usually like sweet rums, but this is quite dry, but I still like it, go figure.