Havana Club Ritual Cubano rum

Havana Club Ritual Cubano

Cuba | Gold

6.4/10
62 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
7
17
14
9
2
7

Rate Havana Club Ritual Cubano

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Havana Club Ritual Cubano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

This rum is so sweet that the rum taste is practically non-existant. Not enjoyable at all.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Pure alcohol, absolutely nothing else. Just simply awful "rum". I have zero interest to try this ever again.

Posted over 2 years ago by Havanafan 🇬🇮 | 22 ratings

I am a Havana Club fan, but this is just bad from all points of view, starting from the design of the bottle, artificial color, and strong industrial alcohol taste. I had a sip and spit it out. Can't drink it, I wouldn't even use it as a mixer. I paid 13 euros for the bottle. I wouldn't drink this again even if it was free. For a few more euros there's several good options, like the Brugal Extra Viejo, which is in a another league compared to the Ritual.

Posted over 1 year ago by Gethijsem 🇳🇱 | 18 ratings

Certainly not Havana clubs finest, but ok to drink with a bit of coke...

Posted almost 2 years ago by toonstormm 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings

Brought back from Cuba by family, I had high hopes. It wasn’t quite up to them so I may have overreacted. Truth is it drank well and held its own. Not amazing though and would still go 3 or 7 yr HC

Posted over 4 years ago by Hector 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings

Ritual is an amazing rum for the price you pay, it is not sold in stores in the USA, for about 7 dollars you really could not ask for anything better, at only 37.5% it is super smooth ans easy to drink.

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 152 ratings

Just went back from all inclusive vacation on cayo Guillermo, Cuba. That was full of sun, fun and sure of rum.
Even there was literally nothing included from the premium sorts the all those Anejos were fine and scored:
Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo - 7
Cubay Anejo - 7
Santero Anejo Oscuro - 7
Havana Club Anejo Reserva - 7
Santiago de Cuba Extra Seco - 8

The Extra Seco (extra dry) has exceptional taste compared to all those spiced. Light in color, very dry and pretty smooth, I liked it a lot.

Sorts from bottom line are too sharp with pronounced alcohol and are OK for cocktails only:
Havana Club Ritual - 6
Havana Club Anejo Especial - 6

The choice for more matured sorts:
Cubay 10 - 8
Havana Club 7 - 8
Santiago de Cuba 11 and 12 (only in Cigar bar) - 10.

Bought in hotel store Cubay 1870 Extra Anejo - 9.
Its profile is very similar to Cubay 10 - just more smooth and somehow more complex.

What I bought home and did not try yet: Santiago de Cuba 20. I have to report that all the sorts were less expensive (10-15%) at hotel's store then at the airport. So that is not the duty free, but "extra duty" stores.
Finally, what was "window shopped" only (- USD):
Havana Club Tribute 2019 - 555
Havana Club Union - 420
Havana Club 15 - 195
Cubay 1870 Extra Viejo - 133
Selection de Maestros - 55
Pacto Navio - 55

Happy New Year!

Posted 9 months ago by aztropic 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings

If HC made an HC2, this would be it. You can taste the HC profile,but this one has a very strong alcohol burn and just tastes cheap. Also,the extremely artificial orange color is another turnoff. Surprised if they don't discontinue it...

Posted over 1 year ago by Kevin 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings

Lovely color pleasant nose and very smooth. Worthwhile

Posted over 1 year ago by Chaby86 🇳🇱 | 11 ratings

Very sweet and tasty rum, perfect to mix on a hot day with cola and ice.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Petr V. 🇨🇿 | 15 ratings

It was not bad, but nothing really special. Good for the price.




Brand Details

Name: Ritual Cubano
Company: Havana Club
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514