Havana Club Maximo Extra Anejo rum

Havana Club Maximo Extra Anejo

Cuba | Aged

8.9/10
19 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
7
8

Rate Havana Club Maximo Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

19 Havana Club Maximo Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

pocasi 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Tenhle rum me nezaujal a za tu cenu to opravdu nestoji. Ocekaval jsem vetsi pecku. Lahev je zde opravdu mistrovsky kousek 7,5/10.

El Toro 🇬🇧 | 31 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

An expensive rum without a doubt. And I have been lucky enough to have tasted it at the Grand Prix UK final. Beautifully presented, and very heavy!
The liquid was synonymous of those flavour expected from Havana Club, but with more heat and more dry woodiness. The sweetness counter balanced it for me to make it an enjoyable drink.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Splendid back-to-back tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 between Havana Club Maximo and Union. Maximo has one of the nicest high end bottle presented inside a sturdy wooden box with a second glass cork. Mahogany color. Darker in color than Union. Mild Cognac flavors to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Sweet profile without being over bearing. Surprisingly short ending with zero burn. Excellent rum, but Union has more depth and flavors.

tim 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Oak and smoky notes with a hint of pear. Oaky taste with chocolate and dried fruit finish.

Maweis 🇪🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Analizare mas detalladamente esta experiencia proximamente, pero no se puede explicar la sensacion tan embriagadora que experimente, un 10 !!

thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

But unlikely many will ever taste it.

A silly price

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Maximo IS a good rum. It is full-bodied, sherry-like notes, fruits...But it is also well overpriced.

Tony Lindo 🇵🇦 | 132 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Para esta cata de 1700 cuc e extraordinaria complejidad en aromas y gusto su decanter en cristal pudiese mejorar pero el contenido es un poco más de lo que pueda describir tiene que catarlo para comprender saludos

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Many thanks to Joola69 for bringing this all the way from Europe to the United States where they don't sell Cuban rum.

This has a beautiful presentation. It comes in a HUGE glass bottle in a nice wooden case. The bottle is ridiculously heavy, as it is made of very thick glass, and includes a high-end glass cork. I had high hopes, especially for the bottle price of ~$1,750 for a relatively small 500ml.

But for my taste, this simply isn't one of my favorite rums. I prefer the Havana Club Union that Joola69 also brought, which was ~$400 for a 700ml bottle.

Smells and tastes of smoke, oak, fragrant tobacco, and spice. Very smooth. A bit on the dry side for my liking, though it does have a very mild sweetness to it.

Bjorn 🇮🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Without a doubt the best rum out there, very smooth

Bonetto 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Pas eu l'occasion de le goûter mais le flacon fait déjà rêver...