Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10
130 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
24
37
42
11
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

130 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JRR 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

À mixer and that s it. Nothing to add. Its à base for any drink

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Sugar:0 GPL. Thought I would try this while on vacation at an all inclusive in Cuba. I had this in a Mojito, took one sip dumped it and gave the second one to a friend who likes Mojitos and in my opinion would drink rocket fuel if mixed. It’s cheap and unless you ask the bartender for the top shelf rum it’s what you get. Tip the bartender and ask for the better Havana Club rums.

TempleOfSunset 🇮🇹 | 33 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

My uncle used to love drinking the cuban version of this neat, but he's one of that kind of people who could drink and eat everything, rocket fuel included.
Stay away from it. Even if it's cheap in cuba (less than 10€) and it has 0 g/l sugar added, you'll find way better alternatives for your cocktail parties!

Havanafan 🇬🇮 | 22 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I wish I could say I am sad they stopped making this rum, but I'm not. It was ok for your normal bar cuba libre, as after a few of them, you don't care anymore. But when it came to buy one from home, I always chose the Especial.

If you have't had the opportunity to sample this one, don't regret it. You've got many more to chose from.

Olivier27 🇨🇦 | 18 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Barely drinkable, gasoline like is not exaggerated considering the taste of that rum. The smell of rotten eggs in the glass makes it untolerable.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 245 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

The Havana Club Blanco is a white rum strictly designed to be used as a mixer. I have yet to enjoy a white rum and this was no exception.

Hector 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is what is known in Cuba as Silver Dry, its mainly a mixing rum but to me is more like death in a bottle. This thing will make your head want to explode the next day... please just dont

Sam 🇳🇱 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

If you want to make a cocktail, better take the 3 years rum from Havana club. I have this one only for completing the Havana club collection ;-)

Ales 🇨🇿 | 54 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Neurčitá nasládlá vůně. Stejně tak neurčitá chuť. Ne zcela nepříjemná, ale jsou jiné, mnohem lepší.

Václav 🇨🇿 | 78 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Once all around affordable rum, great for coctails or drink, with light sweet molasses flower taste, now rather rare, driven out by it's older brother 3 Aňos since the prices came close to each other (difference 1-2 EUR plays significantly for 3 Aňos with richer more complex taste). I will not grieve over that, we're losing nice mixer rum for nice price, but with 3 Aňos around, who cares.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Bacardi and Captain Morgan now have competition for the worst commercial grade rums on the market. Every Havana Club product I tried so far is terrible.