Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10
205 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
7
35
65
62
21
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

205 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 233 ratings

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

The Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum is by no means an aged rum (said to be between 3-5 years) therefore not considered to be a sipping rum however I found this somewhat similar to the HC7 but slightly a bit sweeter. Overall this rum was better than I had anticipated.

Posted 3 years ago by Kursis 🇱🇻 | 5 ratings

One of the best for everyday cocktails. Still enjoy it

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris Brearley 🇬🇧 | 28 ratings

The best mixer of all the Havana range. Had an xMas party and we had this, the 7, especial, ritual and barrel proof. The Reserva is the one the we all went back to and was finished off in no time. Crazy cheap in Cuba as well at about £4 a bottle. Not a great sipper which is why it probably scores low on here but there's nothing better than this with a splash of cola.

Posted over 4 years ago by Dante De Rubin 🇲🇽 | 42 ratings

Its a good rum for the cubas libres, but I could be a better rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by David 🇩🇪 | 92 ratings

Like its 3 years brother this one this one shines as a mixing rum. If you sip it you will notice complex tastes. Its not too spicy.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. Strong oak taste and heat. Not smooth at all. Works okay as a mixer, but definitely not a sipping rum. There are better Cuban Rums available.

Posted over 1 year ago by djk373 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings

Good rum a cut above others in the Havana range, excellent with coke

Posted over 1 year ago by Supreme 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings

This is one of my underdog favourites! Doesn’t get the credit it deserves! Great cocktail rum and for the price it is in a category of its own.

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Molema 🇿🇦 | 26 ratings

Another enjoyable Havana Club. Easy drinking. Lacks a bid of body. But still a nice everyday rum

Posted 2 years ago by JGiralt 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings

Like someone steeped a cigar in a barrel of the normal anejo. Still great caramel and oak notes.

Posted 2 years ago by Juanlaginia 🇺🇸 | 74 ratings

Good value, a classic rum perfect for a Cuba Libre!




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Reserva
Company: Havana Club
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514