Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
373 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
26
70
141
96
25
7

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

373 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Bill 🇬🇧 | 92 ratings

Mediocre mixer. Much better Havana rums out there. It's reasonable value for money though.

Posted over 6 years ago by KristofB 🇧🇪 | 30 ratings

I enjoyed countless bottles of this one in my life. Very fair price for what you get!

Posted over 3 years ago by Coop NL 🇳🇱 | 4 ratings

Compared to the Havana Club 7 anos, is this one less intense. But very nice and good priced rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rumncoke 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings

Always a great rum night with my favourite "bang for bucks" rum. Every drink improves an already exceptional Cuban flavour. In my opinion better than the more expensive 7 year old

Posted over 3 years ago by Simon maloney 🇬🇧 | 12 ratings

Smooth but with a twang. A really nice drink with a great flavour.

Posted 1 year ago by Sock 🇳🇱 | 28 ratings

This one is best for mixing, but definitely not a bad sipper. Surprising amount of fruity notes; a lot of plum, cherry and grapes(?). In the nose more vanilla and tawny port notes. Not a bad rum, and great price!

Posted over 3 years ago by Jacco 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings

Very tasteful, a really good basic rum in my opinion the best for that kind of money

Posted almost 6 years ago by solartje 🇧🇪 | 29 ratings

A bit harsh straight up, but i love it when it's mixed. My go to drink when the barr has no real good rum to offer. Especially with fanta it's amazing. The orange really enhances the rum

Posted over 1 year ago by TheRealMojito 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

I wasn’t expecting much considering its overall rating of 6 here. But I was pleasantly surprised. Went down smooth. I liked it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Brian 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

More average than my 6th grade report card, and that's sayin' something.

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart 🇧🇪 | 4 ratings

Simple but good. Soft with a taste. For friend and family. Party ore evening.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Especial
Company: Havana Club
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
544
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513