Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
376 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
26
70
144
96
25
7

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

376 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jan Mynar 🇨🇿 | 53 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I am Havana Club's fan and I like all their rums, and this is just as I as expected - better than cheaper Havanas, and of course for it's pride amazing!

KristofB 🇧🇪 | 30 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I enjoyed countless bottles of this one in my life. Very fair price for what you get!

Coop NL 🇳🇱 | 4 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Compared to the Havana Club 7 anos, is this one less intense. But very nice and good priced rum.

Rumncoke 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Always a great rum night with my favourite "bang for bucks" rum. Every drink improves an already exceptional Cuban flavour. In my opinion better than the more expensive 7 year old

Simon maloney 🇬🇧 | 12 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Smooth but with a twang. A really nice drink with a great flavour.

Sock 🇳🇱 | 30 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This one is best for mixing, but definitely not a bad sipper. Surprising amount of fruity notes; a lot of plum, cherry and grapes(?). In the nose more vanilla and tawny port notes. Not a bad rum, and great price!

Jacco 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Very tasteful, a really good basic rum in my opinion the best for that kind of money

solartje 🇧🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

A bit harsh straight up, but i love it when it's mixed. My go to drink when the barr has no real good rum to offer. Especially with fanta it's amazing. The orange really enhances the rum

TheRealMojito 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I wasn’t expecting much considering its overall rating of 6 here. But I was pleasantly surprised. Went down smooth. I liked it.

Brian 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

More average than my 6th grade report card, and that's sayin' something.

Bart 🇧🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Simple but good. Soft with a taste. For friend and family. Party ore evening.